Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A few days in London

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Ilminster who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Wanted to take the kids to see London for the weekend and they were very excited! All the red buses, the underground tubes, St. Pancras Station, The Shard, the man that magically hovers off the See More  Read more information ground at Trafalgar? to the street artists in Covent Garden. We had lovely food and sunshine! Something to tell the teacher when they return back to school.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Hamleys  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wahaca  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Mini Break

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel - excellent room, service & staff, complementary Cava from the manager for my birthday. Pimms experience @ the London Eye, great views over London. River cruise, See More  Read more information complementary with Superbreak booking, funny commentary by cruise staff.. The Novello Theatre to see Mamma Mia was fabulous. Thank you to the London taxi driver who returned my birthday present to the hotel,which I had left in his taxi on 26th July 13. Very lucky.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Mamma Mia Show  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Auchterarder who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had great time in London.Took daughter there for first time so tried to visit as much as possible. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We often take weekend breaks in London, staying at the Kenilworth as it's in a good position for walking into West end or Bloomsbury area. It's also near enough to St Pancras to be able to walk See More  Read more information there. As we plan ahead we knew our schedule with the main reason for our visit being to go to the Anniversary games. As it coincided with a birthday it was good to make it a full weekend. The Pompeiiexhibition was virtually next door so we booked in advance and the show had been recommended so we planned that too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British museum;Pompeii exhibition  
One man two guvnors  
Anniversary games  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Earls Court in Earls Court wrote this review.

Visited London to attend hyperjapan exhibition at earls court with my daughter it was a present for her birthday we arrived on sat and went on the river cruise fron Westminster to tower bridge we See More  Read more information really enjoyed it then Sunday attended the exhibition which we thought was excellent on Monday we went into the centre of London to do some shopping before we returned home the whole weekend was greatthe hotel was spotless clean and modern with friendly staff we would def stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
River Cruise  
Earls court 2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four day trip to London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Tavistock Hotel located in Russell Square, one of several hotels I have stayed in in this area. Pleasantly surprised to find out we were entitled to 3 course evening meal which we enjoyed See More  Read more information at the nearby President Hotel & it was lovely. No air co conditioning in our room which was a bit uncomfortable given the fact that it was particularly warm during our summer visit but one to watch ifyou are used to it. Great location for getting around. Easily found buses, tube stations (choice of 2 - Russell Square or Euston). Also travelled by boats down the Thames, Emirates cable car acrossThames, DLR & train to Windsor (anyone could manage!), and of course we walked for miles. Overall, a very enjoyable break and one to recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
Olympic Park  
Emirates cable car over Thames  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to London to see the Anniversary Games at The Olympic Park - we travelled from central London to Stratford by tube which took about 15 minutes. The station is only a few minutes walk from See More  Read more information the stadium via The Westfield shopping Centre. We stayed at The Russell Hotel which is in a great location and within walking distance of most major attractions. The hotel staff were very friendly andefficient and the hotel food was excellent. Drinks were expensive but probably no more than most large London Hotels. A trip to the theatre to see the excellent Jersey Boys was great and highlyrecommended. Overall a great weekend, can't wait for the next one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Stadium  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Real Greek  
Bistro 1 Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Trip

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Gorse Hill in Woking wrote this review.

Took trip to Surrey for family funeral.wished we could have stayed longer as the hotel was lovely and surrounding area beautiful See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Stratford

Stay Date: 28/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Broadwell who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

So much to do and see in Stratford great place for a weekend break. Ettington Chase is a nice place to stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Shakespear Houses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Recharging The Batteries in York

Stay Date: 30/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York is an ideal place to visit for a quick battery recharge. After a pleasant train journey we arrived in sunny York. The hotel was only a short walk from the train station, taking us past the York See More  Read more information Eye on the way. The waterfront hotel was over all very pleasant. Our room overlooked the street rather than the river, but was spacious and comfortable. A small tv allowed us to keep in touch withthe world. York itself is charming with its cobbled streets and eclectic mix of shops. There is a lot to see in a small area, so you don't need to walk far to enjoy the attractions. A peaceful cruisealong the river finished our short break in style.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
River Cruise  
Jorvik  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16121 - 16130 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:02:50

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:02:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.