Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York at Yuletide

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

The twinkling lights and bustling ancient side streets with bow fronted shops, whisk you back to Edwardian Christmas card scenes. Fantastic! Anytime of the year a visit to the Dungeons and Jorvic See More  Read more information Viking Centre is a must! Although expensive, look out for 2 for 1 and money off vouchers in Hotels. No trip to York would be complete without a meal or afternoon tea at Little Betty's. Very quaint, veryEnglish. Little fingers at the ready!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Betty's  
Ristorante Bari, The Shambles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gas Street Basin  
Jewellery Quarter  
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Manchester Xmas Weekend

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hi all, weel Ive been to Manchester a few times but never at xmas time, all I can say it was full off life and fun ( but watch out for the prams) it felt like xmas to me, loads of people running See More  Read more information around shopping unlike me it seemed I was in slow motion as my time was my own no kids no running after my wife from shop to shop, as we all know Manchester city center has one off the best shoppingareas in the country. I must admit if Manchester City could win it would have felt like a Carlsberg trip, that was the only flaw in the trip city lost to the spurs, but all in all a great weekend, tophotel,top weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
City of Manchester Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Over the Moon Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 22/12/06, a customer from Staines who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We stayed in the Mountbatten Hotel where the facilities were good and the staff very helpful. Our included trip to see The Lion King was an exciting evening of surprisingly dramatic entertainment. See More  Read more information Enjoying the shops,a show and hotel in central London just before Christmas was a wonderful start to the Festivities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Hockney at NPG  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Expectations Met at Rochester

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Rochester - Chatham in Rochester wrote this review.

A pre Christmas trip to Rochester was very nice. The connections with Charles Dickens were everywhere. The free Rochester Museum was very interesting as was the Cathedral and castle. The main high See More  Read more information street was a delight to ramble through with many interesting shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rochester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Nights Sleep

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Just a short stay to unwind before we went on a cruise See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Yorkshire Wedding

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Our friends held their wedding recption at Hazlewood Castle. It was excellent. Wonderful location, a welcome of mulled wine and a very nice ambiance. Food was traditional, roasting hot and well See More  Read more information presented. Service was excellent. We enjoyed ourselves very much and it was a very good stay at the hotel. Brakfast finished promptly @ the advertised time, we are not used to this in the south! But wegot there on time and it was very good, if a little bit slow. Had an enjoyable walk around the grounds in the mornig and headed down south again after a wonderful weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 16101 - 16110 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 04:00:26

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 04:00:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.