Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London For The Art Lover

Stay Date: 17/12/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The trip to the National Gallery was outstanding. To see so many famous paintings was marvelous. Also staying at the Flemings Mayfair Hotel was an idea spot to visit many of the commerical art See More  Read more information galleries just off Bond Street.It was an oppotunity to view new living painters work. Finally the Theatre Museum in Covent Garden is just the most amazing place, well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre Museum  
Lyric Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hallam FM Arena  
 
 

Two Days in London in December 2006

Stay Date: 19/12/06, a customer from Blandford Forum who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

My Mother and I registered at The Strand Palace Hotel on 19th December and attended the amazing carol service at St. Paul's Cathedral supporting Cancer Research. Guest of honour was Princess See More  Read more information Alexandra. On the20th December my Mother celebrated her 89th birthday.We explored Covent Garden and enjoyed carols being sung in the open air.We met my son for lunch at Papageno's restaurant in CoventGarden.It was decorated like Aladdin's cave and takes it's name from the bird catcher in Mozart's The Magic Flute.Excellent ambiance as several parties were in full flow with crackers,hats and poppers. Weattended The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre and were enchanted with the whole production.Finally we took our leave and travelled by train to Windsor to see friends and pick up our car to travel backto Dorset arriving safely at 10p.m.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papageno Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Harrogate

Stay Date: 18/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate good as always. We enjoyed the Christmas atmosphere. Old Swan Hotel was warm and welcoming. Our 2nd stay there this year. Good food in Bettys as usual. We decided to use the train to visit See More  Read more information York for the day, easier then fighting for a parking slot. Trains were every hour and took 45 mins each way. Had a good meal at Russells in Stonegate. Weather was kind so we all enjoyed our break theweek before Christmas.It took the pressure off!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russells Restaurant  
Bettys Tea Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled down to London by car and at first the journey seemed to be running well until we actually arrived in London itself. We became increasingly concerned as the traffic seemed to come to a See More  Read more information complete standstill and for what reason we did not know. Many cars appeared to be changing routes and turning around but not being familiar with London roads and only having a map in the rapidlyincreasing fading light, we sat for about 25 minutes. However, my husband, having a fairly good sense of direction, decided to turn off and take take an ajoining parallel road route. This turned out to beto our advantage and we were very soon at our destination. In hindsight a sat nav would be useful next time. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the porter and our car was very promptlyparked in the hotel car park - we were staying at The Cavendish London. The hotel staff were extremely polite, breakfast was superb, the position of the hotel was perfect, and the room was faultlessapart from a leaking tap which we reported on departure. Our highlight was looking out of our window and seeing St Paul's Cathedral. Our breakfast table was delightful-we were right across the road frompeople having breakfast in Fortnum and Masons which made us feel rather special. (Fortnum's incidently had a half price sale on seelcted items but due to a computer error all goods on the Christmasfloor were reduced for one day only so we took advantage of the opportunity to buy something nice for the children.) As we were staying so close to many attractions we were able to walk everywhere andtake in the London night and day life without worrying about driving or catching tubes or trains. We had a wonderful short break and can't wait to go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Covent Garden  
The Theatre Royal, Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxted Park

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

A lovely and relaxing holiday in a beautiful period building. The grounds were beautiful and the house itself had many interesting features. We enjoyed touring around the local Sussex villages and See More  Read more information if you enjoy stopping off a local country pubs then this area will certainly suit you. Close to Brighton and Lewes, there is plenty to do outside the rural location. Shopping, eating out, cinema,theatre....this area has it all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin Inn, Fletching  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/12/06, a customer from Hexham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A superb Virgin train journey on one of the Pendolinos very comfortable and on time! After checking in at the hotel which was ideslly placed for Covent Garden and the theatre, we walked to Covent See More  Read more information Garden and had a lovely mooch around all the interesting shops, and lunched in a small restaurant -can't remember its name! but it was very good. In the evening we walked to the theatre to see LesMiserables- truly memorable. A late dinner after the show at a modern Italian near by. The end of a great day.A wonderful birthday celebration.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Queen's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Spent 4 nights in London just before Christmas. Stayed at the Novotel London Euston. Really suprised how easy it was to walk to the main attractions, by walking we saw many things we wouldn't have See More  Read more information seen if we had gone on the tube ie Chancelry Lane and the Law Courts etc. You could walk to Oxford Street in about 30 minutes. Lots around the hotel, several good pubs within 100m or so. Can recomendthe Euston Flyer and The Rocket and the O'Neills wasn't too bad either - good food at reasonable prices and a good pint in all three locations! Hotel OK but got busy towards the end of our stay.Breakfast was average but what you would expect - did what it said on the tin!One hairy moment when nearly got stuck in the lift! Would recommend the hotel though, literally only 5 minutes to Euston andKings Cross/St Pancras.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Stay

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a great stay in London during the festive season in the run up to Christmas. Our hotel was very nice, clean and friendly. There was a great atmosphere in the streets as we looked around the See More  Read more information shopping. Visiting London is always fun – If anything, this visit was slightly spoilt by not being familiar with the London’s congestion charging system. Although we arrived outside the normaloperation times for charging we were not aware that the charges applied to vehicles leaving the zone. The Hotel could have provided more information to guests using their car park facility on thisaspect. Access from the hotel to the nearest metro was good - a nice walk to either Westminster or Lambeth North. Possibly, a bit too much for families with young children though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Covent Garden  
London Shopping  
Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 16061 - 16070 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:01:29

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:01:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.