Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

On the first night we saw the 'Billy Elliott' stage show which was good. On the second night we saw the 'War Horse' stage show which was fantastic. The Days Hotel at Waterloo was very good and had See More  Read more information great transport links. We will be back shortly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
City Cruise From Westminter Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
Il Posto Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very well situated for getting to all the places we wanted to go. Our room was lovely and spacious and breakfast was great. Had a great time at the Tower Of London and thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed Rock Of Ages for the 3rd time! A trip to Harrod's finished our break off nicely before a relaxing train journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to London for a weekend of thrills fun and indulgence. Was not disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Took two grandchildren (3 years and 5 years) on their first visit to London so it was essential that everything went ok. Firstly, the train journey went really well, trains on time and great See More  Read more information service. The hotel, (holiday inn, kings cross) was very nice. High standards of cleanliness, and great food, and facilities. We mainly travelled around by underground, which was made easier and cheaper bypurchasing an Oyster card. Overall, a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Garden  
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Country break near York

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We had a great time visting Harlow Carr gardens on the Saturday & Benbrough Hall on the Sunday. Despite the forecast, we had no rain at either place. My highlight was visting 'Betty's Tea Room' - See More  Read more information been promising myself this treat for years, and finally made it. The hotel was comfortable & clean, and the staff were very friendly & helpful. The evening meals were well served, tasty & filling. Thebreakfasts were acceptable - good quantity but self-service from warming trays rather than individually cooked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beningbrough Hall  
RHS Harlow Carr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea & Cake at 'Betty's' at Harlow Carr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy day in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Had a fantastic short break in London. Booked with superbreak.com again as we found it great value for money. Bought the London pass with travel which was also great value went to loads of places See More  Read more information that we would probably not have had we not had pass.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
The Shard  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Weatherspoons  
Sarchnar Iraqi Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 Concert - John Mayer

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We were really pleasantly surprised by our seat allocation at the O2, having booked without knowing exactly where the seats were. The suggested hotel The Holiday in Express was really close to the See More  Read more information O2 making it a perfect place to stay and next to bus and rail links to London. The Chinese Restaurant next to the hotel is worth a visit. As is the commuter boat trip from North Greenwich Pier tocentral London. We also went the the Museum of London Docklands which was really informative and interesting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Thames Boat Trip  
Museum Of London Docklands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese restaurant next to the hotel  
Wasabi at the O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Stayed at the Norbreck Castle Hotel.Cleanliness of hotel was very poor!!! Had a good time though,entertainment was good. I suppose you get what you pay for! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

John Mayer at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 20/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Took my daughter to see her all time music hero John Mayer at the O2 as an early Christmas present. First visit to the O2, very impressed. Had a great time. Hotel was good, enjoyed the Emirates See More  Read more information cable car trip over to the O2. Really impressed with Superbreak's service right from the point of booking, will definitely use them again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

War Horse

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Excellent play.....would recommend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15881 - 15890 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:29:45

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:29:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.