Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Loacation But...

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dorchester who stayed at 4* Mercure Brighton Seafront in Brighton wrote this review.

We had a two night stay at the Mercure Brighton. The hotel is in a great position on the seafront, a pleasant ten minute walk to the centre of Brighton, perfect. It also has parking (£15 per night) See More  Read more information which was very convenient. However, the hotel itself needs some renovation. We stayed in a room which had a double and a single bed. Good points were big windows that opened (I hate hotels with sealedwindows) and comfortable beds. Bad points were a view over the extractor chimneys, a shower that was blocked and did not drain and a shower door that did not close so you had to hold it shut or riskflooding the bathroom. There was also an overpowering smell of sewage/blocked drains in the corridor and seeping into the room. I reported all this to the reception staff and while they were 100%polite and friendly, they were unable to rectify the issues while we were there. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot review that, we tried the bar for a hot chocolate for my daughter but they hadsold out (!). So - not a perfect hotel stay but not the worst in the the world either. I would not choose to go there again unless the rooms have been updated.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Regency Fish and Chips  
Franco Manca  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool was wicked

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

I was a little afraid of staying at the Metropole after reading some reviews but we had a lovely stay. Food was good, not great but definitely edible, the room was clean and surprisingly the hotel See More  Read more information was not as noisy as some I have stayed in. The entertainment was great but could have gone on a little longer. I would certainly stay at the Metropole again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous theatre break in London!

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Penhow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great short break to London. Hotel ideally situated for theatre and shopping. Room was small but clean with a nice clean bathroom. Excellent buffet-style breakfast where food was plentiful and hot. See More  Read more information "Motown the Musical" was fabulous- a really "feelgood" show. Train travel was included and made the whole stay enjoyable from the moment we boarded the train. Can't wait to go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The View Hotel Eastbourne

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The View Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Very nice hotel, but buffet food seemed to be held back in the kitchen until asked for as if they could get away with not using it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seven sisters park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumma mi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Old Swan still great

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

After reading some negative reviews on TripAdvisor I felt some trepidation in staying here 2 nights, although we have stayed overnight before and enjoyed it. Well, the room was fine (if a little too See More  Read more information warm) and the breakfast still great. The hot food is made and served to order. Only the cold food is a buffet and it's an improvement to be able to make your own toast. The evening meal was just fineand better then last year when we went to a highly rated local restaurant where the service was less good than the Swan and one fish course was bad! The restaurant is a large room and therefore notintimate but it's a gorgeous room. The staff were rather overworked but did work hard and were friendly. This is a large and historic hotel with lots of events in different rooms and groups coming andgoing, so it's a credit to the hotel and its hard-working staff that they manage to keep it all running so smoothly and with good humour. Mustn't forget to mention large free car park using a voucherfrom reception and then an easy walk into town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hare and Hounds Tetbury

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Hare and Hounds Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tetbury wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. Good location, lovely grounds. Great room. Helpful and friendly staff, particularly Reception. We'd been gifted some wine for our stay by a family See More  Read more information member. This was delivered smoothly. Tables were reserved for us both nights in the dog friendly bar without prompting. We did find having a first floor room with a young dog wasn't ideal, but thatwas our fault for assuming all dog friendly rooms would be ground floor. We'll know to request next time. Only 2 criticisms. There was a fair amount of litter around the grounds, and moreimportantly, our dog picked a piece of glass up off the floor while we were dining in the bar on the first night. These things happen. Guests break glasses however, it was still there, several pieces when wereturned to the bar the next evening. We pointed it out to the barman who advised he would address the issue with Housekeeping. In summary, a very nice friendly hotel we would be happy to return to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westonbirt Arboretum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cat and the Custard Pot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Won't be rushing back!

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

I booked this night away for myself and my husband as we've had a stressful few months of late and thought the break would be nice. We're given a room on the top floor, well what can I say. Earlier See More  Read more information in the year I stayed in a two star ibis in Manchester and the room there was of a higher standard than this one. There was just enough room to walk around the bed and as for the en suite, well it wasthe size of a cupboard. Very disappointing indeed and not cheap either at over £100 for the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My room was slightly jaded as a single but clean and warm with TV, coffee, etc. Didn't take advantage of the free dinner or breakfasts as I met up with my sons but heard other guests saying the food See More  Read more information was good. On the whole, I got a weekend in London for around half the price I would have paid, (I checked), and would return happily. Rail fare included was a definite plus and well organised.Russell Square Tube is just round the corner, which was handy and Russell Square is nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bonnybridge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend spent at the President Hotel Russell Square. Travelled by rail Glasgow to Euston and return superb value and would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good & just around the corner from the tube station. Staff were very helpful. Lovely bar area to relax & have a drink before retiring to bed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
convert garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15671 - 15680 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:25:01

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:25:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.