Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

Extremely disapointed that an hotel of this grade should offer exactly the same dinner menu two nights running. We had to therefore find somewhere else to eat for the second night as there was See More  Read more information limited choice. The food was only of average quality and at ?28.50 per head was overpriced. Shrewsbury was an interesting town with good selection of shops and cafes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Rectory at Wem  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Tunbridge Wells

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Welling who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penshurst Place  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Beach  
Bournemouth Nightlife  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
 
 

Easter Trip to London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Our short trip started at York, the train on time we set off arriving at our hotel about 2and half hours later. We visited the London Eye that afternoon having pre booked the tickets, I should have See More  Read more information fast tracked as we had to wait about 45 mins but it was still very enjoyable and worth going on.That evening we had a very enjoyable meal at Diverso. Next day we bought tickets on the Original LondonTour very good value as you could hop on and off as you wished on any of the routes. You also got a free trip to Greenwich included which we enjoyed very much! Our last visit was to Kensington Palacewhich we had never been to before, all I can say is marvellous a lovely way to end our trip. After all the other things we did, finally it was time to go home and relax!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Kensington Palace  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diverso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Fabulous Break

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

I had a lovely time in London. Before we arrived at our hotel we went for a drive around London and spotted all the major attractions. Then we arrived at the hotel. our room was great and we loved See More  Read more information the glass elevator and the top floor which had an amazing view around London. I also had a lovely surprise in which my boyfriend got down on one knee and proposed to me. I couldn't of pictured a betterplace. We then went for a lovely chinese meal and then went to see Wicked. Everyone has to go and see the show. It was wicked!! I want to thank Superbreak for being part of an amazing break which Iwill never forget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chopstick Exchange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Memorable Weekend

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Northampton in Northampton wrote this review.

On Easter Sunday we travelled to Santa Pod raceway for the Easter Thunderball- a great day had by all Me , Husband & 2 boys. In approx 20mins were at our hotel. The hotel was in a nice location. See More  Read more information Lovely big room 2 double beds tea coffee etc. Fitness room=boys loved it. 20min drive & we were at the game fair, another great day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santa Pod Raceway  
Kemsley Hall Country Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The main reason for our two night break at The Cavendish, was a trip to the theatre and a day of shopping. The Hotel was in the perfect position for both. Green Park tube station is slightly closer See More  Read more information than Picadilly Circus, but both are only a couple of minutes walk away.The hotel is very modern and clean, with extremely helpful staff.We were on the 9th floor and had good views of The London Eye,Big Ben and St Paul's.We didn't use the hotel's facilities as the restaurant was being refurbished, but were advised instead to make use of room service for breakfast, which we did both mornings, andfound the food to be of a high standard and delivered at the requested time. Our trip to the theatre to see Mary Poppins was amazing, my daughter and I thought it was a spectacular show, well worthseeing, for both children and adults.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Mason (London)  
Covent Garden  
Mary Poppins - Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotch Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Weekend In Nottingham

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

As a family of five we travelled from our home in Lincoln to the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nottingham and booked into our two hotel bedrooms. We then took a short stroll, in the lovely spring air, to See More  Read more information the Nottingham Theatre Royal to surprise our three children to the Guys & Dolls Matinee. The Guys & Doll show was fantatic !! After the show we ate tea at the Faming Dragon, the Corner House,Nottingham, and then retired to our comfortable bedrooms at the Crowne Plaza. The next day we took a walk around the Nottingahm City Square with it's new paved area, water display and stone lions - Good forphotographs !! We then travelled to Wollaton Park where we had a picnic and spent hte resy of the day walking around the grounds of the park and relaxing !! What a Fantastic Week-end InNottingham !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Theatre Royal - Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flaming Dragon, the Corner House, Nottingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Heathrow

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Theatre - Dirty Dancing  
City Cruise  
 
 
 

Showing 15171 - 15180 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:48:55

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:48:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.