Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely night

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Top club, very cheap drinks, top cabaret. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
cleveley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hathern who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London hotel great thanks Gemma with choice of hotel will use you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Matilda at Cambridge theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The helping hand pub  
Patisserie valarie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ladies in London

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before and chose it again for its excellent location and the good standard of the hotel itself. It was a very hot weekend but bottled water was supplied and replenished See More  Read more information daily. There was also a portable fan to use as and when required. Refreshments in the lounge are a bit pricey. There is an excellent bus service with bus-stops very close to the hotel and we used ourpasses everywhere we went.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Methodist Central Hall  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fire & Stone  
Garfunkell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Booked for me and my partner - staff were very friendly. However, our executive rooms TV did not work in the bedroom, the light or lamp did not work in the living area, bathroom was disappointing, See More  Read more information we paid extra for a nicer room and I have stayed in nicer places that give you nicer little 'treats' for nicer rooms (dressing gowns, jacuzzi bath etc). Our main course in the restaurant was very blandand the coke tasted like very cheap coke! And my partners lemonade was flat. The staff were very friendly though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Hotel was very good with excellent helpful staff. A good location within easy reach of transport for getting around. The food was good, but the dining area in desperate need of a new carpet. See More  Read more information Very clean and also appeared to have recently been redecorated with bright vibrant colours. The bedrooms were clean with air conditioning which was great due to the very hot temperatures during our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
southbank London Eye  
Regent Street Sunday Entertainment  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Bella Italia  
preseco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Brean Sands Holiday Park in Burnham-on-Sea wrote this review.

Our two days at Pontins was good the accommodation was better than we were expecting so overall a good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Pontins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, location good for getting around London. Very clean comfortable hotel with good breakfast choice, staff very friendly and helpful. If I ever come back to London I would consider See More  Read more information this hotel for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Science Centre  
London Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helier who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent great swimming pool breakfast was good hotel was very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Poole Quay  
Bournmouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

RC Hotel

Stay Date: 27/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Harlow who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Traditional Character Hotel, clean & great location, just a little tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Ely  
Botanic Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Prezzo  
College Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at Rubens at the Palace. Lovely hotel break with accommodation and food very good. A great location for the Palace, the attentive staff made for a thoroughly enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15151 - 15160 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:55:05

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:55:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.