Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 31703

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Accomodation at Hazelwood Castle Hotel

Stay Date: 10/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hazlewood Castle (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tadcaster (Nr Leeds/York) wrote this review.

Set in a stunning location just a 10 minute drive from the York Park and Ride Designer Outlet, this beautifully restored Castle and Chapel is a joy to behold at the end of the tree lined private See More  Read more information access road. The rooms are large and very tastefully furnished with super comfortable beds, and excellent bathroom facilities. Both the dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was of the highest quality.The public rooms in the hotel are amazing. The spa was unfortunately fully booked during our visit. This gets a 10/10 rating from us and is a perfect location for visiting both Harrogate and York andfeeling a little like royalty!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay and visit to Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Our whole stay was excellent after a wonderful day at Chester Zoo we were delighted with the quality of our stay at the Holiday Inn Chester South. It was just what we needed a busy day followed by a See More  Read more information relaxing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickory's Smokehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rainy Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lindeth Howe is in a wonderful location, cosy and comfortable with warm welcoming staff. The pool, although small was adequate especially when we had the luxury of having it to ourselves. The food See More  Read more information in the restaurant exceeded expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
AyraForce  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Refurb

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is undergoing major upgrading. Our room was one of the newly presented ones and was really nice. Good location with easy access to public transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London by day and by night

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Fantastic from beginning to end, easy site to use and stress free booking, helpful customer services with solutions, theatre tickets for an amazing production and hotel that offered luxury to whole See More  Read more information break. Central locations allowed for ease of access to iconic landmarks, and ease of access to tubes, most amazing experience had by mum and I. Would love to do again! Would most definitely recommendSuperBreak! And will use again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
Picadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum and Masons  
Sussex  
The cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet break in Bowness

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely with lots of character, all the food in the restaurant was stunning. Was slightly disappointed on arrival as the SuperBreak site stated there was a gym which is why after trawling See More  Read more information through all hotels in Bowness on the Internet we chose this hotel, there is no longer a gym but the pool & sauna are still open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shahibs  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Kensington in Russell Square was ideally situated for us to arrive from Kings Cross and to get into the West End to see shows, shop, drink and eat. It was perfect for our requirements, clean, See More  Read more information comfortable and friendly. Good value. It was really easy to use busses, tube, or taxi. The shows we went to, Les Mis and Beautiful were excellent. Cannot wait for the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break on York

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed in the Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York, the hotel is in a prime position near the centre of York. There is not anything negative I can say about the hotel, from the staff to the rooms. See More  Read more information Lastly I would like to compliment the restaurant staff for the lovely meal and the service that was provided. Many thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly haven in the big city!

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Austell who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

So very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious and staff very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy, Market Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden wedding anniversary break

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our children bought us this break to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary. The hotel was easy to find however we had to wait until our room was cleaned and made ready in spite of being given the See More  Read more information keys and sent up to the room. With the windows open it was very noisy when they were closed it was very hot and stuffy. On the first night we went to a sister hotel for dinner as we were going to thetheatre and they served from 5pm. It was very poor with awful roast potatoes and veg. swimming in water with gravy thrown over. Very disappointing and not to be recommended. We had dinner the nextnight at the President Hotel and it was beautiful as were both breakfasts we had there. All staff here were extremely helpful and polite and we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President  
royal international  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1501 - 1510 of 31703 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:08:29

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:08:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.