Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guys & Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in Cobham

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Woodlands Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Cobham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Pevensey who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

we were on a bellringers outing visiting seventeen different churches in and around Bristol. we did not have enough time to do everyting we would have liked to have done and hope to go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churches  
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang - Theatre Show  
Bristol Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Pizza Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Family Days Out

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Visited Bristol to see our new grandaughter(6 months old and already drop dead gorgeous)and watch our son run his first marathon (sucsssfully completed). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Zoo  
Neolithic Marathon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Shed  
Mercure Brigstow Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Rugeley who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent couldnt of asked for more the staff were always available to help and never too busy. The London eye is a must for anyone visiting London but the visit to the London Aquarium See More  Read more information was very disappointing considering that it was dearer than the London eye there was no comparison. The Sound of music was well worth seeing and will probably be going down again before it finishesand would not hesitate to stop in the same hotel as location was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We saw a lot of London as we took the London Tour Bus. The guide was very informative and amusing about the various sights. The Sound of Music was excellent with brilliant seats. The following day See More  Read more information we went on the London Eye which is well worth the effort and also hit the shops in Oxford St. We also managed to visit the Science & Natural History Museums which are great for all ages. London isfabulous and we will return again but not to the same hotel. The hotel was central but for 5 stars the bedroom was small (basically a single room with twin beds up against each wall and the width of abedside table between them with no room for the suitcase even). It had a large and really noisy air conditioning unit which we had to turn off because it kept us awake. Also the TV was not working andI had to wash the tea cups as they were left untouched by the room staff. The other staff were very good however. We paid extra for a wedding anniversary luxury treat that we were looking forward toand the accommodation totally spoiled it. The food was good but we will not be returning as we have stayed in 3 star hotels in much larger and more pleasant rooms with just as decent restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Flemings Mayfair Hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel not a 5 star hotel.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/05/07, a customer from Retford who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Only an overnight stay on our return to London from holiday - but very enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Bournemouth Festival at St Stephens Church

Stay Date: 04/05/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Festival Annual at St Stephens Church was Excellent Festival well organised , moving and great fun. Bournemouth centre was a disappointing resort full of crummy side shows and knick knacks. See More  Read more information Very frightening at night with ganags of youths and teenagers roaming around. Many drunks and obvious drug dealers around. I was in a party of eight and we were frightened. Alum Chine was peaceful andunspoilt and a pleasure to be there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Italian Restaurant, Alum Chine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 15001 - 15010 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 02:05:29

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 02:05:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.