Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent show

Stay Date: 08/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Hereford who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were slightly disappointed with the President Hotel this time, our room was near the air con. Fans that were going all night and with no double glazing it was noisy - so limited See More  Read more information sleep. Breakfast in the hotel was very good. Went to see Annie - what a lovely show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfields in London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montague Pike  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in London

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel restaurant and staff were good - great location, just ruined by some sort of buzzing sound late at night in the room and then fire alarm going off early in morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant  
Pubs  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Craig Manor

Stay Date: 06/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The room was good & the staff very helpful. The food in the hotel was superb, ate in both nights could not be faulted but you do pay a little more for quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location and very friendly staff. Upgraded room for a small charge no problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Relaxing Stay

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with good spa facilities. Great food and friendly staff who deliver a very pleasant experience. Good size bedrooms with en suite baths. Several lounges to relax in. Large free car park. See More  Read more information Good free Wi-Fi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lion king

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole trip was excellent and well organised. We will definitely use Super Break again. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

A very enjoyable stay at the Park Plaza Hotel Westminster London. The location was excellent for getting to everywhere (very central) with great bus route and Tube just a minute walk. Our room See More  Read more information overlooked the Houses of Parliament.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise on the Thames  
Piccadilly Theatre  
Oxford Street London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Another good weekend in London. I regularly stay at the Imperial group of hotels & never fail to enjoy the central location and hotel. I mainly use the stay to catch up with family members in London See More  Read more information but also love being near to Covent Garden, British Museum and all other local attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Carvery  
Korean in Kings Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Art Appreciation weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was an excellent location given that we wanted to spend time in the British Museum. It was adjacent to Russell Square underground which meant very convenient for Kings Cross Rail See More  Read more information and for getting around the capital. Our complimentary carvery meal on the first night was adequate though I'd say around the standard of pub carvery food. Breakfast offered fresh fruit, cereal and arange of hot food - again adequate. Staff very welcoming. Our room was small but fine for the weekend. Linen changed daily. We didn't use the lounge and bar as were were out quite late both night butthey looked very comfortable and welcoming. We arrived earlier than our check in time planning to drop our bags but our room was ready so were were able to leave our luggage and freshen up. The hotelalso stored our luggage til our train time home after check out for a nominal charge. We used the complimentary river cruise tickets on the Monday and this was a very interesting and relaxing coupleof hours.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term break

Stay Date: 11/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bolton who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Room tired and dingy - hairdryer barely worked - had to share hairdryer with my son as none in their room - water not warm - went to leisure centre for shower but they had no towels and told to go See More  Read more information back to room for a towel! Didn't get left bottled water but son did - waited ages to get checked in (after check in time not before) - would not go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the owls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14821 - 14830 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:11:39

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:11:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.