Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location for visiting Harlow Carr

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wantage who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

It was great to be able to walk through the beautiful Valley Gardens of Harrogate to the RHS gardens of Harlow Carr. And then time left to do an historical walk around the quaint town of See More  Read more information Knaresborough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Harlow Carr  
Knaresborough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mitre, Knaresborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Bar price in hotel expensive, swimming pool was good and room was too. Location was good and staff were friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Stow on the would  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Trip

Stay Date: 10/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was fabulous. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were all very helpful. i would have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody visiting London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Beautiful  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarcord Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay in Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Lovely time in Bosworth Hall. Great location for walkers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Of Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary stay in London

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Goole who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Doubletree Hilton Hotel in Islington, London and it was wonderful the staff were excellent and very polite, the welcome cookie on arrival was very good. Our room was sensational, See More  Read more information the service at the hotel was brilliant and our restaurant in the hotel was something else - 'Marco Pierre White' steakhouse and bar - the food there was delicious and wasn't a bad price either. I woulddefinitely stay in the hotel again and recommend to anyone, it was a 10/15 minute walk to Kings Cross and was just in a straight line so wasn't confusing to get to. We loved every minute of our stayand that is thanks to SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
South embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We found the location very convenient. The staff were efficient and friendly. Breakfast good value. We got an Oyster card which was fantastic for avoiding purchasing tickets in queues and we were See More  Read more information able to get around so easily and quickly. There's so much to do so choosing is just personal preference. We didn't attempt to see many things superficially but chose a couple of places we didthoroughly. The Natural History Museum and Tower of London were our choices and feel we had a great time at both. Les Miserables on the evening and a restaurant on Russell Square made use of every minute of ourtwo days. Thanks to SuperBreak which made booking so easy! Fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The trip was a great weekend away. Arriving on Friday we booked tickets that morning to see the excellent 'A Comedy About a Bank Robbery'. Then Saturday we shopped and used the hotel gym before See More  Read more information going to see Phantom which we had book through the SuperBreak trip. Then Sunday more shopping before catching a show as part of the Udderbelly fringe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
The comedy about a bank robbery  
Knightmare Live  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester I must return.

Stay Date: 12/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We went for a short break but two nights is much too short for a city like Chester. It's always easy to say "I will return " but on this occasion, we really will. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jodrill Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garden Restaurant in Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail Weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was a excellent weekend. Royal National Hotel was excellent very central near all facilities. Underground and taxi rank very close. Reception staff very welcoming. The free 3 course meal on the See More  Read more information first night, which we didn't know was in the deal so this as part of the deal was excellent value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Shard  
afternoon tea at the Goring hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
Goring Hotel  
Maple leaf pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

SuperBreak to London was excellent as usual, great hotel, travel easy all booked through SuperBreak, will be using again next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
big bus tour  
theatre - Motown Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1471 - 1480 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:09:48

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:09:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.