Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Three days in London

Stay Date: 11/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and staff welcoming. Food average. Location good for what we wanted. Walked to most locations except on last day we we took underground from Paddington station to Tower of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
St. Pauls  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value for money

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Brighouse who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Good quality accommodation. A little disappointed when entering the hotel check in area - it seems to need a little TLC. Pleasantly surprised by standard of bedroom, quite a large area with good See More  Read more information view over Lord Street, Southport. The bed was only a standard size and would be better being a king size or larger, but the bed was quite comfortable. Corridors and lift area quite acceptable and 1stfloor restaurant and food excellent, as was the nightly entertainment. All told a very good two night break, and would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool 1  
Southport center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value hotel and location

Stay Date: 13/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good 3 days in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Sights  
Restaurants  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab 3 days in London with my besties

Stay Date: 13/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel average, rooms had what you needed, beds, towels, kettle, hair dryer, if your rooms on the street side, take ear plugs as we didn't sleep much at all, no double glazing and sounded like window See More  Read more information was still open, traffic was constant all night long, but in a good location to get to places. Walked everywhere first day and did 25000 steps, which was nearly 9 miles. Second day we got a day passfor the tube, as too far to walk to Camden, day pass was brill could just hop on hop off all day long.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camdon Market  
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
Italian  
First dates restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good

Stay Date: 13/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable few days in London

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Have stayed in The President Hotel a few times now and enjoyed every time. Excellent location, 2 mins to tube station but also within walking distance of lots of areas. Rooms fresh, clean and warm. See More  Read more information Dinner included on first evening, good choice and really tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfields Market  
Tower Hotel Afternoon Tea  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood Kitchen Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Glad to have a break, good location of hotel, very easy to get about on the Underground, even warm weather too! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bayswater Inn - the location was great - with a choice of 2 tube stations and bus stops close by. However we were not made aware of the refurbishment works that were ongoing on our See More  Read more information floor and that we would have to sleep on what were evidently camp beds. I must add though that our room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Dining room at breakfast was busy andsometimes not enough seating but the food was plentiful. Getting around London we were pleased that we had ordered the visitor Oystercards before we went and could top them up when needed. What we shallremember most was our night out at the Royal Albert Hall - from the dining in the Verdi Italian restaurant to the performance of a Classical Spectacular - a mini Last night of the Proms. What made iteven better was that as we had arrived early a lovely member of staff was able to upgrade our seating so we had an even better view and all round experience. Definitely a trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delhli Brassierre  
Verdi Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 14/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, close to Tottenham Court Road Tube, five minutes walk from the theatre. Room small, but adequate and comfortable and well equipped. Plenty of eating choices in See More  Read more information house and close by. Despite being very central the area is quiet off the main drag.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sir John Soames Museum  
British Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Hotel

Stay Date: 17/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Lovely large clean and spacious room with all facilities. Checked in early then out to see the attractions. Meal at hotel tasty, hot and delicious. Breakfast also quality ingredients, and wide See More  Read more information choice. Helpful friendly staff. Location is perfect on the river, what a view. Couldn't park however as the river was high, but was directed to a nearby NCP where we were given a discount ticket.Couldn't fault our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Pubs  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14761 - 14770 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 17:15:42

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 17:15:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.