Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Living it up in Mayfair

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The staff were very welcoming and the hotel is well organised. the room and especially the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The breakfast is probably the best I have has in a hotel for a long long See More  Read more information time, couldn't fault it. Location was brilliant, only a couple of minutes walk to picadiily underground and regent street for retail therapy. would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Criterion  
Picolino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dungannon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were helpful, the room was clean and tidy and in great repair, only downfall was we were facing the courtyard and it was very noisy late at night with the See More  Read more information pubs and restaurants downstairs, we were on the 7th floor but still very noisy, I would suggest a room not overlooking the courtyard no matter how high up you are.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife  
London Eye  
Harry Potter Warner Bros  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blooms pizza and cafe  
Cafe @ Harry Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Grange Bristol North

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bristol wrote this review.

Very difficult to find even with a sat nav. The resturant menu was more like a bistro menu, 8 burgers, several pizzas, 4 curries, fish and chips, pie and mash. Not everything was available. The See More  Read more information breakfast was very good and the waiters were very friendly. I think that on the second night we were served by a member of the management. He kept us waiting for almost 2 hours for 2 courses and therewere only six of us in the restaurant, not exactly a rush on. No information about the hotel facilities. Only 2 English tea bags in the room. No atmosphere in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weston super Mare pier  
Clarke's Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tiffany on the pier  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable overnight in London

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Horncastle who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The whole event went well, being able to board the first train into Grantham for London was brilliant. The warm sunshine in London and amazing sight of the poppies at The Tower made an instant and See More  Read more information lasting impression. So many people of all nationalities swarming around the viewing points, being thoughtful of others and giving up the front row photography spots in a timely manner. All ages talkingabout the poppies and what they stood for. The show that I saw in the evening was powerful and extremely well staged: the last night of the current run of Evita. Meeting friends on a wet Sundaymorning did nothing to dampen my enthusiasm for my visit and we went to the Tower together, still busy. We wandered back along the other side of the Thames, had lunch in a traditional British pub thenended our day at the British museum, before parting company and promising to return before too long. No seat on the train on the way back, which was disappointing and tiring at the end of a busy weekend,but I did what I wanted and have memories and photographs to prove it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower and poppy installation  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Oxford St  
Penderells oak Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Seeing a play, musical and operas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
musical sunny afternoon  
opera the girl of the golden west  
opera Il due foscari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Autumn Break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

Our first time to this chain of hotel H10 and we were very impressed, room was bright, clean, comfortable and with amazing views across London skyline. The food was well presented and very nice with See More  Read more information the touch of Spanish (being a Spanish chain) and every member of staff we encountered were so friendly, polite and professional. And to put the icing on the cake, the weather for the time of year waswonderful, warm and sunny so our included Thames boat trip was just right.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IWM  
poppies tower of london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great shops in Leeds

Stay Date: 17/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Hinckley who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Shopping in Leeds city centre was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break, tiny room

Stay Date: 28/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

We booked a double room but on arrival were given a city pad room, which according to the hotel is one double bed for one person. When we queried it, we were told that this was the room super break See More  Read more information had booked for us. We have much better rooms at other hotels so it was disappointing. We didn't use any other facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tarn Thai restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Great location overlooking the river. Central location for shopping and pubs. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love this Hotel

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel was great, Good Room, Good Food, Good Service, but the best thing was the staff. Rarely have we found staff that are clearly enjoying their job as much as these guys. In fact one girl said See More  Read more information she had only worked there for 6 weeks and she loved it. There was a manager organising some carpet fitters who were replacing the bedroom carpets on the ground floor and he was so excited about it hejust could not stop talking about it. Great attitude on a Monday morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Fellbrigg Hall  
Kings Cntre Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14751 - 14760 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 10:32:28

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 10:32:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.