Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Volvo World Cup Dressage at Olympia

Stay Date: 12/12/06, a customer from Retford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Was able to book disabled parking at hotel which made the whole thing less stressful from start. The hotel also allocated us a room close to lift, vital when mobility reduced. We went everywhere by See More  Read more information black cab as I don't walk well and found the drivers cheerful and helpful without exception. The Lion King was an amazing experience to behold.Highly recommended!Again they were brilliantlyaccomodating in that we booked disabled saeting with extra leg room. The World cup dressage was fabulous the first evening augmented by Sandy Phillip's and Carl Hester's witty and informative commentary. Thesecond had the right mix of retail therapy and the dressage kur was inspiring. Cant' wait to do it again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Olympia World Cup Dressage Qualifier  
Olympia Dressage Kur & Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marriot Sheffield

Stay Date: 01/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponds Forge Swimming Pool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley - A Concert For The Girls

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed in London to see Westlife in concert at Wembley, as I said a concert for the girls. They were brilliant and the warm up acts were some of Louis Walsh's groups from the X Factor. A little See More  Read more information more polish required but they are getting there. The only thing I would say is that the tickets indicate which door you should enter through - South East Entrance, however the seats were in the NorthEast Stand. We had to walk all the way around the inside of the building - when we had walked all the way round the outside to get to the door. A point to learn for next time! Travelling to Wembleywe went by Taxi, huge mistake, much easier on the Tube! Which is how we travelled home. The Novotel at Euston is not the obvious choice for Wembley Park but it was actually easy to go down to GreenPark on the tube, and a short walk to Victoria Line to go North. On the Sunday we did the open top bus Original Tour around London all the Yellow Route and a bit of the Red Route. Both the guides wereentertaining and informative and it was a great way to see a lot of London's sites in a short period of time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Open Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrot Break in Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Went to the theatre in Stratford to see West Side Story performed at the Courtyard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lambs Restaurant, Sheep Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

First visit to Chelsea flower show as birthday / retirement present for my wife Last night performance of evita at the aldwich ( in lord webbers personal seats ) Walk down memory lane around kew See More  Read more information ex university days residing in south ealing. London eye and parliament square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
London Eye  
Chelsea Flower Show  
Evita  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1 City Barge, Kew  
Inferno Italian, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We travelled to Edinburgh via Durham and the Borders, and found it a beautiful area which we may not have visited except for a wish to explore the country where one of my ancestors lived. The pretty See More  Read more information streams running along the valleys and bare, gorse covered hilllsides dotted with stone walls and stock pens were very evocative. We visited Edinburgh Zoo and found it (very luckily) as there are nosignposts until you virtually arrive at the zoo itself. The local council apparently say they is plenty of signage, but we feel there should at least be signs a distance from the zoo, luckily my oldReaders Digest travel guide printed in 1962 did the trick! There are lovely views from the top of the zoo and some good new enclosures being constructed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Tip: buy a District 1&2 tube ticket, saved a lot of money on taxi fares. Great dinosaur exhibition at Natural History Museum. Aquarium terrific. Saw Mary Poppins, fabulous! Visited Hamleys, See More  Read more information wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Covent Garden  
Ask Restaurant, Tottenham Court Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/06/06, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We stopped at the Novotel Tower Bridge - just 2 minutes walk away there was a Weatherspoon pub serving excellent value meals for the whole family. The tube station was only 2 minutes away - great See More  Read more information location. We stumbled across the dress rehearsal for the Trooping of the Colour and that was excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern Art in London

Stay Date: 18/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

After a super night's rest & superb breakfast in the Hotel Mercure it was a very short stroll to the Tate Modern where we had pre-booked tickets for the Kandinsky Exibition. The Tate Modern was, See More  Read more information once again, an excellent museum with plenty of space to be able to enjoy the exhibits as well as the fantastic views across the Thames. With timed entry to the Kandinsky Exhibition there was noovercrowding of this excellent collection of his work. The restaurant and shop were fairly priced and service was very good with polite and well turned out staff. All added to the positive nature of our visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern, Kandinsky exhibition  
Queen's Jubilee Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, Hays Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Imperial War Museum  
Tate Britain  
 
 
 

Showing 14721 - 14730 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:45:14

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:45:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.