Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 06/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was a good place for a base whilst enjoying London. This was the second time I have stayed here and will stay again when I next come to visit London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Days Hotel Waterloo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve Party

Stay Date: 01/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich New Year Break in Norwich wrote this review.

We had a fantastic evening and didn't want the evening to end. The spa and swimming pool were excelent also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Away

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel New Year Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

A first new year away we stopped at the brittania heathlands including gala dinner. Overall the stay was enjoyable and the staff and surroundings pleasant. The only issues were the heating in the See More  Read more information bedroom which was unbearably hot, the entire weekend with the windows fully open day and night as heating could not be adjusted. The evening venue was insufficient for the number of guests new year'seve and with the air conditioning off unpleasant. The gala dinner was a buffet as were all other meals, unfortunately organisation of the buffet had not been thought through which led to frequent queuesat breakfast and dinner, on one occasion having queued for 20 minutes at breakfast I gave up. It is a shame because apart from these issues the staff in the hotel work hard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Shopping in Bournemouth  
Walks Along The Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 01/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Decent Value

Stay Date: 31/12/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our night at the imperial. Good sized room well appointed perhaps could with more wardrobe space for longer stays. Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings. One complaint the See More  Read more information area immediately outside the hotel entrance really does need a good clean. The hotel is well positioned for shopping theatres and euston station. Overall a very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Restaurant Gt Windmill St  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Great Christmas Break In Hull

Stay Date: 27/12/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel Hull Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

Great shops and by the coast, it was better than expected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Hull  
Hornsea Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 27/12/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Value for money cannot be beaten. Evening coach tour of the city was much longer than we had expected. Meals were very good, with half bottle of wine with every meal, plus at least one free drink at See More  Read more information the bar each night. Staff were very friendly and location was excellent. We walked from the London Eye via horse guards parade, trafalgar square, leicester square and covent garden, took the wholeaftenoon and throughly enjoyed it. One of our best christmases ever. See you next year, hopefully.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Parade  
Covent Garden  
London Eye  
Leicester Square And Chin Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Break

Stay Date: 30/12/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Food was good and plentiful. We found a lovely cafe next door to tk maxx that was excellent value for money and would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Converseratory Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas At The Prince Of Wales Hotel Southport

Stay Date: 27/12/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel Christmas Break in Southport wrote this review.

Fellow guests were a friendly bunch, food plentiful, coffee freely available all day. Efficient staff. It made our christmas a memorable one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime At Southport Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Twixmas At Durley Dean

Stay Date: 30/12/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

After a slight mix up on booking (not the hotels fault) we were welcomed and asked to look at two rooms and choose which we preferred. Both rooms excellent and very quiet, clean, with flat screen See More  Read more information tv, tea and coffee facilities and a six foot bed. Staff were very friendly and most helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14691 - 14700 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:36:14

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:36:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.