Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Birthday Break

Stay Date: 04/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

After booking the Queens Park Hotel with Wicked musical tickets I was excited about how good the deal was! However after reading trip advisor reviews I was nervous about the hotel choice. It was See More  Read more information such a relief arriving at the hotel to find a lovely room! Yes it wasn't huge but it was more than we needed for our London break! Such a good location, near many pubs and restaurants! Tube station 2minute walk from the hotel was great! Having seen wicked before this show did not disappoint, what a fantastic way to spend a 22nd birthday! Overall the deal we had from super break was great! Thanks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Olympia horse show

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very enjoyable from start to finish but very tiring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Regent Street  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Italian Off Regent Street  
St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Ideal location for our purpose - close to registry office and Hotel du Vin - for a friends wedding. Reception staff very helpful. Dinner was slow to be served. Hotel room OK and iron and ironing See More  Read more information board produced quickly on request. We were told there was not any gym facilities but I found an exercise room on our floor, which I would have used.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel du Vin, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Michael Buble at O2

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a package with great value 1st class rail travel, hotel for 2 nights & seat for Michael Buble at the O2. Great seats for concert and good value for the package with hotel convenient for O2 See More  Read more information and getting into central London. However we would not stay at Ibis Styles again because room was too small & cluttered for two, very little storage space and bathroom only just about adequate [goodthing was comfortable bed]. Not a fan of the cheap, not very comfortable general furniture or the quite expensive below standard food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
oxford st shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis styles Excel  
Debenhams Oxford St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very good in a great location, within walking distance of Euston station, just round the corner from the tube station. Shops and restaurants nearby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winterwonderland  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gem of a find

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Super and very affordable hotel, ideally situated in Waterloo, which is just what we were after for a single night's stay. The room was clean, well-maintained and also quiet, even though it faced See More  Read more information the main road. It also a relief to be in a room with a temperature you could successfully control! Breakfast was very good and we left feeling well-fed. Boutique chic it isn't, but I would certainlyrecommend for anyone who wants an affordable and comfortable night's B&B in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ITV Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton

Stay Date: 11/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Notts who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

The Local market was fantastic. The castle was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Market  
local Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London at Christmas Time

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

Standard was good and the value for money was excellent. Parking onsite was available free of charge but hotel staff were not aware of this so when I enquired I was told to pay which I decided not See More  Read more information to bring the car which inconvenienced me. The hotel was located in a central part of London and getting about with no luggage was great! Choice and quantity of food was good but could have been servedwarmer. Organization of events was good and well delivered, and restaurant supervisor 'Henry' was very knowledgeable and efficient. All in all very pleasant and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Hotel beautiful, wonderful grounds, enjoyable walk Christmas morning around golf course, staff very pleasant and helpful, room very clean and comfortable except radiator didn't work, so, we were See More  Read more information supplied with an electric fire. Organization needs much improvement, ie breakfast - no dishes, no plates, no muesli, no spoons; staff took too long to refresh empty tables, guests waiting to beseated for too long (staff lovely, but could move faster!!). Market buffet organisation poor - we were told where to take food to eat, but coach party guests wouldn't let us sit anywhere, said it was "ourtable where we always sit". Gala eve was beautifully set out (once route-march completed to get there!!), decorations wonderful. Food OK, but bit poor not having set menu and no choice whatsoever.Evening spoilt by DJ. Majority of guests over 60 (most well over 60!), about 10 children; when meal finished he asked, "Does anyone want me to turn up the music?", no-one said "yes; when a guestrequested Neil Diamond 'Sweet Caroline', almost everyone got up and danced; thought he had twigged but after about 6 CDs of that era he returned to playing modern rubbish - many, many people left; Welasted 'till 11.30 but hardly anyone left by then. We really enjoyed our stay but a lot needs to be sorted regarding the organization.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell  
Buxton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakewell Pudding Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break in Exeter

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Exeter wrote this review.

Hotel situated close to all amenities, staff could not do enough for you to make your break special, would definitely consider this hotel for future breaks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Quay  
Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14561 - 14570 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:14:47

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:14:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.