Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2-Day Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Some missing information from Superbreak, ie children's breakfast not included and need to book times with cadbury world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Sealife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Birmingham Restaurant  
Beafeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 13/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

It was a short break for my husbands birthday and we had a wonderful surprise when we had been allocated s suite this made the stay even better. Only down side was the main lift out of order but we See More  Read more information put up with that little inconvieneance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Manchester

Stay Date: 13/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Sachas Hotel Manchester - City Rooms in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location to the town centre. The restaurant wasn't too bad in the hotel. The room we stayed in was average standard apart from having no window in it!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United Football Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: It does state on the Superbreak website that City Rooms are internal rooms with no windows.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The elizabeth hotel was not clean, the first room offered was so smelly we asked to move. The next room was shaby and dirty the shower was inafective. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Had a great break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Comfortable Hotel In Stevenage

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Stevenage (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Stevenage wrote this review.

The holiday inn in stevenage gave really good value for money. It was extremely comfortable and very easy to reach the motorways which was only about 5 minutes away.The breakfast had everything you See More  Read more information would want but I was a little disappointed with the evening meal in the restaurant, although it was part of the overall package and the staff were very helpful, thought that a larger selection,especially non meat meals should be made available but overall I was very happy with the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the whole experience was great with transport, hotel and theatre show all top class with no hassle. Would recommend to family and friends using the tube and the London bus See More  Read more information service was also great taking advantage of oyster cards which greatly reduce the cost of travel in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, the weather was dry and mild and the exhibitions we visited at the british museum and the queen's gallery were excellent. The hotel is ideally situated and we See More  Read more information went everywhere on foot. The room was compact but had everything needed and the bed was comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel on the first night as part of our deal. This was a german buffet with afree drink (from a limited list) included in the advertised price. We explained we were on the first night dinner deal and were assured by the restaurant staff the buffet deal was the same for us. We areboth vegetarian(no fish) and therefore had quite a limited choice but we enjoyed our meal. On checking out, however, we discovered that the drinks we had chosen were not included and had to be paidfor. This wasn't a problem but i wish we had known at the time that the drinks would be charged for as i, for one, would have chosen something else from the full drinks menu! this did cast a bit of ashadow over what had been a wonderful couple of days. The staff were cheerful and helpful even if their knowledge of the "deals" was less than comprehensive. :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Queen's Gallery  
British Museum - Exhibition: Grayson Perry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmobo,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My New Favourite Hotel In London

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Canvendish hotel was in a great location for us, within walking distance of the theatres of covent garden but in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. We got a complimentary upgrade See More  Read more information through Superbreak and had a fantastic suite oevrlooking the london eye. Overall the hotel wasn't overly grand but definitely deserves its 4* status. It felt like a boutique hotel with modern andcolourful furnishings and the whole place was spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely polite and friedly without being at all pushy or overbearing. I'm 6 months pregnant and struggling to sleep at homebut this was one of the best night's sleep i've had in ages. Breakfast was fantastic too, large selection, well cooked and great that it was available until 12pm, enabling us to have a well deservedlie in! will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone and won't want to stay anywhere else next time we're in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre, Lion King  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tour  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Grand Hotel And Spa

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

York was a fantstic setting for a romantic minibreak. The hotel was superb with full use of the gym, pool, jacuzzi and sauna and steam room. The breakfast selection was extensive with huge portions See More  Read more information and high quality. Staff were friendly and very efficient. The rooms were fabulous and comfortable, although a little poorly lit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tearoom  
York Minster  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14511 - 14520 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:57:08

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:57:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.