Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 30147

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cambridge is a nice place

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The Royal Cambridge is a very good hotel and is in a good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket Races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great show

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great overnight stay at The Cavendish with good UB40 show at the O2. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Fortnum And Masons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Chester

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed here at the Holiday Inn two nights both of which was very well looked after. Rooms above average and WiFi that works free of charge. Breakfast both days was exceptional quality and quantity See More  Read more information brilliant. A little bit expensive on the bar food. Easy accessibility to races and town centre bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Conway  
Boat house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
carrluccios  
Greyhound  
Lladir hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak in London

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hi My break was like it says on the tin - a SuperBreak! Great surprise to be given a 3 course dinner voucher on the first night which I took in the hotel across the road! Room was clean and See More  Read more information comfortable, staff were helpful. Location great. Liked the hotel a lot. No complaints whatsoever - maybe I could offer a bit of constructive criticism on the toast at breakfast which was a bit rubbery, butthen I have very refined tastes where toast is concerned. Also the TV was a bit like viewing on the continent - not many channels. But hey, I'm nit picking. It was altogether FAB! Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Leyland Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Preston wrote this review.

A great stay in Leyland at the Best Western Premier Hallmark Hotel, despite all the rain! A really nice welcome on arrival and a quick £10 upgrade, and we were checked in to our very smart and See More  Read more information comfortable room right away. In the Leyland wing, it was refurbished last year and came with bathrobe and slippers, free water and snacks, and a drink each for each night - great value! The bed was largeand very comfortable - a decent room. We cannot praise the food enough - breakfast was plentiful, well served and tasty, and the dinner we had on the first night, which was included in the deal, wassuperb! A real top class restaurant meal with excellent service. Then on to the bar for our free drinks in a busy but well served room. A great stay - we would gladly return for more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay at Beamish Hall

Stay Date: 04/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at Beamish Hall. The staff were polite and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had afternoon tea which was divine. We stayed in a deluxe double room and it was perfect. See More  Read more information The rooms are furnished in a way that is very in keeping with the building and the grounds. We had breakfast brought to our room in the morning and that was superb also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South causey inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool for 4 nights at the end of April 2016. The staff were friendly and any problems were dealt with very quickly. We had booked a See More  Read more information twin room and although quite small was fine for us. The room was clean as was the bathroom, bed linen also excellent, towels were changed every day, also excellent. We had booked breakfast which againwas excellent, plenty of choice and the full English all food was hot. I have to say we were a little apprehensive as some of the reviews for this hotel were not too good, but speak as you find and wehad no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
Fleetwood shopping outlet  
Heritage Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best western Carlton Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel great location

Stay Date: 29/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was comfortable and well placed for our needs, would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* The Trafalgar St. James London, Curio Collection by Hilton in Trafalgar Square wrote this review.

The Trafalgar hotel was in a central location which made it ideal for getting around due to good transport links. We caught number 91 bus from Euston which stops right by the hotel. The staff were See More  Read more information absolutely fantastic, prior to our visit, I had a few issues which were sorted out by direct contact/email with the hotel and with a satisfactory outcome. The staff are attentive but not intrusive. The room we had didn't have a view however we were on the 6th floor and we had made a reservation for the Vista rooftop bar, amazing views , it's a must but make a reservation as it is very busy.Cocktails were superb. We had breakfast, £14 per person if not included in the booking and was very good. Didn't need to eat for the remainder of the day. The National Gallery and Portrait Gallery areopposite the hotel. It's well located for theatre land which is what we wanted as we were booked to see Stomp. Also brilliant. As this was a birthday surprise for my partner, it was all round afantastic weekend. Highly recommend The Trafalgar hotel, not as glitzy as other hotels but that's fine as we weren't spending much time in the room. Bed was comfy, room was a good size, no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous hotel near Southampton

Stay Date: 07/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* New Place in Southampton wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds and facilities. Would make a point of staying there again when in the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1431 - 1440 of 30147 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:23:14

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 20:23:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.