Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Super Break Pity About No Lift!!!

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was clean, the staff were very attentive and welcoming, the food was wholesome and good if a little slow in coming. The room was well laid out, clean. Here are a few problems but over all See More  Read more information a reasonable stay we asked for a disabled room and were given the only one which was available. It was spacious and the bathroom was massive, but, it had a bath with shower over which meant my wifecould not access the bath? The bathroom was large enough to have been a "wet floor shower room"and still have enough room for a drying area. The restaurant was on the first floor but there was no liftin the hotel at all,a very great handicap for disabled guests. They did offer to bring food down to the bar area but given this was busy it was not acceptable. A pity as this ruined an otherwise goodexperience.For this reason we will not be staying in this hotel again.A pity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

A good hotel to use as a base for touring the county, could benefit from a better bus service to Stratford. We enjoyed using the pool as we were on our own! the meal we had was superb, part of the See More  Read more information package, downside was the wine and beers are overpriced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What A Restaurant

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

The hotel's main restaurant was really poor, dark and dingy, orders got wrong, and used cutlery falling on my wife when clearing away unlike the "informal" sports restaurant adjacent where the staff See More  Read more information were much more professional.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mudeford Quay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Restaurant

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

I must comment on a meal we had at the hotel. It was extremely poor. This was a break to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and we assumed the hotel would provide us with a reasonable level of See More  Read more information cuising. It was worse than a third rate cafe!! Complained to the duty manager, who was very apologetic and we were refunded the cost of the food, but the damage was done then....Very, verydisappoiinging!! wont be visiting this hotel again!! we visited york and had a lovely high tea at betty's. A really lovely day!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Couple Of Days In London

Stay Date: 10/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Days hotel Waterloo good base for west end, Thames and theatres etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Old Pubs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Poor Hotel Great Show

Stay Date: 08/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Novotel paddington bedrooms unbearably hot no a/c just some other form of heat & cool but not informed on check & staff not helpful in sorting, hardly slept due to temp in room & little to no fresh See More  Read more information air as windows open 3 inches.Wasted an extra £100 to stay here, use ordinary paddington smaller hotels, much better. Rock of ages show fabulous, a "must see" and will be booking again for april butnot novotel paddington. The ivy superb and not as expensive as you may think for very high quality food & service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Qick Trip To London

Stay Date: 10/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had just two days in London but stayed at the strand palace hotel, an excellent location for covent garden, the theatre and the galleries (all walkable)train journey was ok but would have preferred See More  Read more information to face "the front" of the train!!!! otherwise an excellent service from Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery Lucian Freud  
Royal Academy David Hockney  
War Horse New London Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood Weekend

Stay Date: 04/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel nice, room very small but spotlessly clean.1st night dinner included in our break excellent food. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron Burger Staftsbury  
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 08/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the bedford hotel, bloomsbury. Excellent service and location for tube and within zone 1 (tube all day ticket) so could access london eye, national theatre, royal academy, st paul's, See More  Read more information westminster abbey, covent garden really easily. Found the tube staff helpful and bought the one day ticket - meant we couldn't travel until 9:30am but no problem. Good buy. Do need to allow time for allattractions. We spent two hours at the hockney exhibition.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
National Theatre  
Royal Academy  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Theatre Mezzanine Restaurant  
Grappoli, Fetter Lane  
Betejemen Arms, St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14301 - 14310 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 03:37:58

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 03:37:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.