Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short London Break

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Ringwood who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Tavistock Hotel was ideally located but the room was very small, although it was clean and tidy. London Underground was very expensive but we could use the frequent buses and our bus pass gave us See More  Read more information free access around London. Loads of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and we even got a free 3 course dinner on our first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London on the same weekend as the Marathon. Although everywhere was extremely busy the crowds did not detract from our enjoyment of all the attractions. We saw 'Memphis' at the See More  Read more information Shaftesbury and it was fabulous! The singing and dancing was exceptional. We also saw 'The Commitments' at the Palace which, although very good, wasn't suitable for children. The National Gallery at TrafalgarSquare is also well worth a visit - and it's free! The hotel was at Russell Square and was a good location for the West End shows. It's within walking distance of most theatres.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Covent Garden  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Carluccios  
Chelsea Potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel and spa

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel and spa break. Loads of parking at hotel and close to park and ride to visit York. Rooms immaculately clean and comfortable. We were booked for dinner on the first night but enjoyed See More  Read more information it so much we ate there the second night as well. The staff are all very friendly, helpful and polite. The adult-only spa is wonderful and the massage was incredible. We enjoyed the afternoon tea inthe lounge area of the spa. Fabulous break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georginas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newcastle Weekender

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen City who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre in Gateshead wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time in this great city. Have been going down for night-life for the last 10 years and it never disappoints. Hotel & travel was good value for money and I would definitely book again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our great capital city

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Found our hotel easily from SuperBreak directions, but too far from tube stations to be going in and out of the city a few times a day. If you jump on the number 63 bus with your Oyster card the bus See More  Read more information runs every 5 minutes it takes only minutes to get to Kings Cross. We were given an upgrade on our room which was very nice, with a view of the shard (as well as the local post office depot) and wasvery quiet and peaceful. Remember to swipe your Oyster card at any tube station to make sure you have enough credit on. If you don't it's very easy just to top up, ask SuperBreak for a visitor Oystercard, this never expires so will still have mine for my next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Parliament Square  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
L'ulvia italian leic sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lowestoft shopping and football weekend

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hatfield Hotel in Lowestoft wrote this review.

Very enjoyable short stay at the most easterly town in England. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Shopping Centre  
Local country side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean, spacious hotel in excellent location

Stay Date: 26/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated just a minute's walk from Earls Court tube station, in a very nice area. There are plenty of eating places in very close proximity and best for us, it was just a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, which is why we stayed there. The room was huge! There was a bad odour coming from the bathroom when we first arrived, but by the evening, it wasmostly gone. Everything was clean, although a bit old and dated, but the location and breakfast more than makes up for that. The breakfast was fantastic for a continental breakfast - the friendly staffbrought out fresh tea and toast for us, and there were hot scrambled eggs and sausages available. Overall, a great hotel. Would definitely stay there again as part of a SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Leeds

Stay Date: 26/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

Crown Plaza is a great place to stay, the excellent staff made our wedding anniversary special. Central position and easy to walk to and from railway Station and restaurants.The only draw back was See More  Read more information the inconsiderate guests from the convention staying over one night and keeping others awake from 2.30am until after 4.30am. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Armouries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackhouse Grill  
Elysium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great hotel in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 25/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Westbury who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Arriving at the car park at the rear is not the best introduction to the hotel but once in the hotel we were pleased to find we were given a very warm welcome. The interior of the hotel is very well See More  Read more information kept and the lounge area was very comfortable. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable with a view over a side street. There was some noise on one morning from service vehiclesoutside. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal beautifully presented with generous portions. The duck was cooked to perfection. The waiting staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast is self servicewith plenty of choice; waiting staff asked us if we would like anything from the additional "cooked to order" menu; there is no additional charge for some items. Cold items on offer for non full Englisheaters! We explored the historical parts of Kings Lynn and found it very interesting.The hotel is in an historic market place with interesting history and architecture. We were lucky to have somesunshine to explore the coastline. We would certainly like to return to this hotel, if visiting the area again, as our short break was excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farm shop near Heacham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in York.

Stay Date: 27/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Hotel was good as usual. We had all stayed there before. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
designer outlets  
the shambles/minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 14091 - 14100 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:25:41

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:25:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.