Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic New Years Eve night

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The food at the hotel itself was brilliant and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely go again and urge others to do so! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Years Eve in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel was brilliant we turned up in London 2 hours before checking in time, we thought we would ask the hotel if they could look after our bags and they already had See More  Read more information our room ready 5 star service. We watched the fireworks from the London Eye they were the best in the world but i would recommened getting there early to get a good spot. You can get good food at anytime we were hungary at 3am and found a Sub Way open opposite our hotel which was great!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shopping in London  
Westminister Abbey  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic 3 Day Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/01/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We travelled to London from Lancaster by train which was a quick and stress free way to travel. We found the underground very easy and found it better to purchase day tickets rather than a 3 day See More  Read more information pass it worked out cheaper for us. One our first day we went to the theatre to see Guys and Dolls which was brilliant, the theatre was a short walked from the tube and was very easy to find. The secondday we went to the London Eye to do the River Cruise and the Flight which was brilliant definately recommend it! We spent 9 hours walking around London and still didn't manage to see everything! Thehotel we stayed in was the Novotel London at Tower Bridge and it was lovely! 2 Mins from Tower Hill tube station!! 3 days was not enough time to spend in London so we are looking to book again throughSuperbreak later this year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye River Cruise  
The London Eye at Night  
Guys & Dolls, Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Republic in Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke Expedition

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Altrincham who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

With three boys this hotel is well placed next to Waterworld, Cinema, bowling. easy driving of Alton Towers and Trentham Gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Trentham Monkey Sanctuary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fatty Arbuckles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Start to the New Year!

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury wrote this review.

we arrived at our hotel on Tuesday the 2nd of January 07. First impressions were amazing, we could'nt believe it, the hotel was fantastic. We checked in and got our keys then made our selves at See More  Read more information home. Our first night we booked a table in the hotel restaurant and we weren't dissapointed! Before dining we tried out the facilities at the hotel leisure centre, the pool, spa pool and thermal roomswere all incredible! Very relaxing indeed, just what we were looking for. We had a absolutely beautiful meal in perfect surroundings and lovely ambience that night, one never to beforgotten.................... as after the meal had finished my partner propsed to me!!! And of course I said yes! The perfect setting. The staff were fantastic and sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. I can't thankthem enough! What a time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill  
Ludlow  
Shrewsbury Music Hall  
The Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villandry Restaurant  
Balans Restaurant  
 
 

London in January

Stay Date: 02/01/07, a customer from Prestonpans who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Tower Bridge for 2 nights. Our main purpose was to see the musical The Lion King. The days were spent doing whatever our two boys (12 and 15) wanted to do. Our first See More  Read more information excursion was a trip to Harrods. We had booked a meal at Sticky Fingers as a part of the Superbreak and Harrods was en-route. We spent ages in the Food Hall admiring the food and drooling over the menus inthe eating areas positioned at each corner of the halls - well, it was close to teatime. Our oldest son wanted to visit Notting Hill as he's a fan of the film. As it was Wednesday, there were only afew stalls open in Portobello Road but there was still a great buzz about the place. Lots of unusual and relatively cheap things to buy. We've promised ourselves a return visit to London soon to seethe market in it's full glory. January is a great time to visit London as there are not too mny tourists and of course the sales are in full swing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Panto Time

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Osborne Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

My friend and i needed to chill out after xmas so we left our respective families at home and drove the short distance to the Osborne Hotel. We found the staff superb and they made us feel the most See More  Read more information important people there. It is the first panto ive been to and at 58 yrs old i found myself shouting "its behind you" along with all the children.By the end of the weekend we went home feeling totalyrefreshed so i would like to say a big thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime, Torquay  
Shopping in Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

R&R at Matfen Hall

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Hexham who stayed at 4* Matfen Hall Hotel in Matfen (Nr Newcastle) wrote this review.

Had an enjoyable lunch in the hotels conservatory. Hearty sandwiches,pricey but tasty and very filling. Views and environment very relaxing. Had Dinner in the Print room, formal atmostphere, food See More  Read more information excellent but tables a bit too close together, pricey but worth it for a special occasion. Spa facilities excellent including a fantastic steam room with LED lights in the ceiling, pool luxurious butdid get very busy 10-12, 4-7pm when children were allowed in. Not enough loungers around the pool. We upgraded to a deluxe room from a classic room, cost around an extra £30. Disappointed, the roomwas in the old part of the hotel, the room had character, beamed ceiling but there was damp on the window frames/sills. It was also cool and the heating could not be altered. My sister visited 3 dayslater and stayed in a classic room which sounded much more comfortable, clean & warm so suggest not upgrading as the only difference is the size of the room. Very happy with hotel service and amenitiesapart from the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We got a train from Plymouth bought an apex and upgraded on the day to 1st for ten pounds. When we arrived we bought a day travel card to use on the tube and buses. Fantastic City See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13911 - 13920 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:09:17

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:09:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.