Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Seeing Rihanna in Coventry

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Fab weekend, train journey in first class was great, hotel amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hidden gem

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Walton Hall is quite impressive & the grounds are immaculate. The staff are very helpful & friendly. Room was large & very clean, views from the room were lovely. Food is very good. The staff are See More  Read more information always clearing the plates away from the tables & are looking all the time to see if any help is required. Very nice swimming pool. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford Upon Avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, clean and easy to get to, staff helpful and pleasant. A bit of a walk from Kings Cross but all in all very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St.Pauls Cathedral  
London Pride  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Nottingham

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

Great Stay in Nottingham From the moment we stepped into the Hilton at Nottingham we were made to feel most welcome. The foyer was immaculate as was the rest of the hotel. Our room could not be See More  Read more information faulted, with a gigantic bed, good lighting, plenty of wardrobe space, a large TV, and an immaculate bathroom. It was our 57th Wedding Anniversary and after being into Nottingham we found acongratulation card and box of chocolates in our room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were ample (though we did have to request a pot of tea, rather than having it poured out forus). We had a meal in the dining room one evening and it was first class. On the Sunday evening the bar seemed understaffed and the service was slow, and atmosphere not very good. We never used thecar as the tram terminus is only a five minute walk away, and takes about 20 minutes into the heart of the City. There is ample parking within the hotel grounds. We would definitely return to thishotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Modern Art Museum  
Caves below City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel booked as part of the package was ideally located for The Warner Brother Studios. Ample parking, and friendly staff. The hotel is situated a matter of yards from the train station, so this See More  Read more information hotel would suit anyone looking to travel into central London to see other attractions. With a drive of less than 10 minutes to the studio it was ideally located for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend

Stay Date: 24/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just back from a fantastic weekend break at The Cumberland in Bournemouth. This was our first visit to this hotel although we have stayed in Bournemouth many times. The service was amazing from See More  Read more information check in to check out and the food was excellent especially breakfast which was one of the best we've had anywhere. We also enjoyed dinner on our first night. The hotel has it's own outdoor pool anddecking which looked great. Wish the weather had been hotter! Our room was on the 3rd floor with a fabulous sea view and had a San Francisco theme. We will definitely try to stay here again next timewe visit Bournemouth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Montgomery who stayed at 4* Hilton London Metropole in Edgware wrote this review.

Amazing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame tousourdes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Week in London

Stay Date: 22/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However a few things let the Montague down. 1.The first top class hotel we have used that had no fridge in the room. 2.Confusion with the lighting switches' See More  Read more information combinations. 3.Live piano playing clashed with our going out to theatres- and Sunday night when no shows to go to, no live piano playing. No live piano playing during the day, on any of the days. 4 The TVremote control, although nicely wrapped up in a plastic cover marked sanitised (or something similar) was very poor having to repeatedly press buttons to get any response. Finally the room itself,-although we had apparently been given an upgrade, the 'aisles' between the bathroom and wardrobe, end of bed and dressing table and floor space around the bed very limited resulting in problems moving the5 legged swivel chair anywhere other than under the dressing table. I think the hotel could have stepped in and offered advice on the best ways and costs to get to the shows. O2 cost £100 there andback by taxi. Traffic all the way there, return trip 'hit' by night time tariff rates that started at 10pm. We we told by a member of the Concierge that the fare there would have been about £15, towhich I responded "£50?". The Concerge man answered back" No - One five" Also ripped off by taxi driver taking us back to Euston. Incoming journey came to £8. Return - by zig-zagging between the roadsaligning with Woburn Place and the roads aligning with Gordon Street, with all the extra traffic lights this zig-zagging incurred, managed to inflate the £8 to £18 at the same time wishing to drop usoff in Melton Street. I insisted he dropped us at Euston's Taxi set-off point.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mousetrap  
_02 arena Barry Manilow  
Beutiful  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London Trip

Stay Date: 26/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyneandwear who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have just got back from a SuperBreak trip to London. We stayed at The President Hotel in Russell Square, ALL of the hotel staff were lovely, polite, friendly and very helpful. Our room was on 1st See More  Read more information floor -very clean and comfortable with tea making facilities, hairdryer and fresh towels daily (I had read some reviews beforehand and was worried as people had said it was tired and dated!) but wewe totally satisfied :-) The location of the hotel is perfect to get to all the main attractions, we saw everything from Big Ben to the Palace, changing of the Guards to name but a few. We boughtOyster cards but never used any transport - we walked EVERYWHERE! We also went to Jersey Boys show at Piccadilly Theatre. We got 3rd price tickets and seats were fine and were able to see everything -FANTASTIC show. All and all a fabulous trip, now can't to wait to book next one and will be staying in The President again for the perfect location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Berkshire who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

A really enjoyable stay with some great friends. We stayed in two hotels the Lanayr and Ash Lodge both close together and had everything we needed. Breakfast was great and the owners of both See More  Read more information couldn't have been any nicer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
The Blackpool Tower Experience  
Ma Kelly's Central  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1381 - 1390 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 00:03:00

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 00:03:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.