Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MEN Arena  
 
 

2 Night Break Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from Annan who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Had a nice relaxing time, with good meals and lovely countryside. Hotel staff very pleasant and food good. My husband wished he'd taken his clubs as he was itching to play on the on sight golf See More  Read more information course. We will definitely return on another 2 night offer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Blue John Cavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

macbeth - utterly memorable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macbeth  
Millais  
Turner Prize  
Louise Bourgeois, Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon  
Arbutus Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Loch Fyne  
No. 5 Bistro  
 
 

Peace at Last!

Stay Date: 13/11/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

This hotel and its excellent facilities and welcoming staff were just the ticket for a peaceful and relaxing couple of nights away from the children. We will certainly go back and stay there again. See More  Read more information The Ship Inn is a stones throw from the hotel. It serves quality and good value food in a lovely atmosphere and obviously popular amongst locals. It's just a shame that they gave us the wrong starter- otherwise excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 12/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

The hotel was booked as we visited the Grand Theatre Leeds to see Blood Brothers (Touring show). This was as good as in the West End London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit My Family

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

A short break to visit relatives. We really enjoyed the leisure facilities a Craxton Wood. Second to none. We will probably stay again soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Chows, Parkgate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Heathrow

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

A very satisfactory night, at a good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* K West Hotel & Spa in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington High Street  
China Town  
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We went to see Joseph the musical in London, it was excellent and I would recommend it. We visited all the usual sites which were great, Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey. We went for a walk See More  Read more information round St James Park which was very intesreting and very peaceful, tranquil and pretty - definatley worth a look. We we there two days and got a Day tube ticket each day - which was really good value formoney. The tube is the best way to get around, as traffic is very busy. I was very impressed with the frequency of the tube as they seem to come every minute. We stayed on the top floor of our hotel(16th floor of the Novotel London Euston). The views were fab, you could see the arch at the new Wembly. Hotel was excellent location fvor tube and Kings Cross station. On our first night we went to aroller disco at Kings Cross Freight depot which is a definite recommendation. Funkly tunes and you soon get the hang of how to skate again. I was very impressed with London and will be bookinganotjer trip there very soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St. James' Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13741 - 13750 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:02:46

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:02:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.