Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing Big Blue

Stay Date: 28/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, best place ever stayed. Hotel in a great location and food was amazing, lovely room, great staff. Near to tram stop so getting around. Wetherspoons just up the road so sorted! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central Pier  
Illuminations tram tour  
Fleetwood Ferry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel, easy to access central London, helpful staff. Hotel clean and plenty of choice for breakfast although bed uncomfortable. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Motown musical  
Kew gardend  
Greenich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break to Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Aldershot who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Having never been to Cambridge before my wife and I were keen to see the some of the sights. As we only had one day we wanted to do a city sightseeing tour on the open topped bus. The weather was See More  Read more information dry and sunny so we went on the top deck. The audio commentary was excellent quality and content very comprehensive. The 1 hour 20 minute tour was well worth the money. We then decided to chance thepunting on the River Cam. I was a little apprehensive at first as it looked as though I would have trouble sitting in the punt due to my disability (arthritic hip). The punter arranged for me to havebooster cushions to sit on and manoeuvred the punt sideways on to facilitate easier on and off access. He was very knowledgeable about all the colleges we passed and made the trip very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Punting on River Cam (Scudamore)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
Cote - Cambridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break Derbyshire

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Peterborough who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

The hotel has all the makings of a fantastic hotel, but the hotel needs a refurbishment. You can still smell stale smoke in the hallways and rooms. The cooked breakfast is covered in grease. Bed See More  Read more information comfortable and lots of free parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Brewery Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated near Lambeth North Underground. The room was small but adequate for its purpose. It could benefit by having air conditioning as it was very warm, the fan supplied See More  Read more information helped but had to be left on all night which lead to an unsettled night. The staff rarely spoke making it feel less than welcoming. The food was well prepared and tasty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Bus Tour  
Book of Mormon  
Windsor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Good Earth  
Sebastian’s italian Windsor  
Thai square - trafalgar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath a wonderful city

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

We stayed in a feature room of the Francis Hotel, Bath and found that although the decor was beautiful, the fact that the room was located at the front of the hotel on the first floor made it a very See More  Read more information noisy room not only due to the traffic and pedestrians outside but also the guests walking about in the corridor outside the room. Having spent extra to upgrade to stay in a room for three nights forour wedding anniversary we would have expected this feature room to be located in a better location within the hotel. Breakfast was extremely poor even though the hotel manager had stated onTripAdvisor that the previous guests comments about this would be rectified. This was so poor that although breakfast was included in our package we did not eat breakfast their after day one. I did mentionthis at check out only to be informed by the girl at the desk that the quiet rooms were at the rear of the hotel, was she stating the obvious due to my bill being paid upfront, in an off the cuffmanner. Thankfully, the city of Bath itself has some beautiful eateries which we thoroughly enjoyed as well as a superbly laid out shopping centre. We would be definitely looking to return to Bath but wewould definitely be looking to stay at a different hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Boat Ride  
Roman Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Circus  
Amarone  
FIREHOUSE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful short break to Oxford

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel was about 15 mins walk from train station and 10 mins walk from city centre which we found perfect. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent and the room was clean, tidy and equipped with See More  Read more information all the usual essentials. Oxford itself was a little gem which had loads to offer and a revisit will be on the cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Natural History  
Magdalen College  
Ashmolieum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Head of the river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oxford

Stay Date: 26/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel well kept and staff very helpful. Quite location but can be tricky to get out on to the main road due to roadworks on the bridge into town. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church  
St Mary's Church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in town  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon great hotel

Stay Date: 25/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Was a great place to stay to visit Stratford-upon-Avon. Hotel was lovely, most staff helpful & polite. Restaurant very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
Warwick Castle  
Church Shakespeare was burried  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oakton tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend break on the I.o.W

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Marlborough Hotel in Shanklin wrote this review.

The hotel was only five minutes from the sea front but was down a fair number of stairs although you can get the cliff lift back up. The hotel was very comfortable and there was plenty of choice See More  Read more information for breakfast from continental to full English. I recommend the Steamer Inn on Shanklin seafront, great food, the staff are so friendly. The I.o.W has so much to do and see but the island is smallenough so you don't have to spend too much time driving anywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alum Bay and the Needles and the Old Battery  
Bembridge  
Shanklin crazy golf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Steamer Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1361 - 1370 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:37:32

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:37:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.