Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The break was to go to the queens jubilee, which was excellent. Our hotel was very good, clean and comfortable. It was in a good location near to the british museum and covent garden where we went See More  Read more information to see a show. The hotel was within walking distance to the show. After unpacking we went to the british museum which was free and very good. In the same weekend we went on a london tour bus which wasexcellent value for money and an easy way of seeing all the attractions.Overall the weekend was a great sucsess as my husband has never been to london before and is looking forward to next years trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Jubilee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Queens Park Hotel Bayswater

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel over night on 2nd june. Hotel basic but clean.Museums excellent. Travelled from newcastle on east coast line good journey.Would use Superbreak again exellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Shrek The Musical  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Way Beyond Expectations

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

I was told The Lifehouse was near Frinton on Sea. I remember Frinton as a quiet, quaint seaside town so headed off expecting something to match. What I found was startlingly different and very See More  Read more information special. Lifehouse is an amazing blend of old and new with a magnificent modern spa built around old English Heritage stone remains of Thorpe Hall, and acres of grounds that provide a true sense oftranquillity. I posted some photos on Facebook and every comment was a 'wow'. My stay included dinner in Water Lilies Restaurant. The Lamb and Pinot Noir may not have been the healthiest of options but theytasted great. Breakfast was much more in tune - a very tasty smoothie made to order! Then came the highlight. An invigorating swim and an 'Iconic Massage'. I warn readers that after 50 minutes on aLifehouse massage table you don't have a care in the world. I took a walk in the gardens before getting back into my car to head for home. In 24 hours I felt like I had enjoyed a weekend away. I will betreating my wife and her best friend to a trip to The Lifehouse. I am truly impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iconic Massage  
Lifehouse Spa Grounds/Lakes  
Lifehouse Spa Pool  
Frinton and Walton on the Naze  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Lilies Restaurant at Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Way Beyond Expectations

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Lifehouse Spa and hotel 2 Night Spa Break in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

I was told The Lifehouse was near Frinton on Sea. I remember Frinton as a quiet, quaint seaside town so headed off expecting something to match. What I found was startlingly different and very See More  Read more information special. Lifehouse is an amazing blend of old and new with a magnificent modern spa built around old English Heritage stone remains of Thorpe Hall, and acres of grounds that provide a true sense oftranquillity. I posted some photos on Facebook and every comment was a 'wow'. My stay included dinner in Water Lilies Restaurant. The Lamb and Pinot Noir may not have been the healthiest of options but theytasted great. Breakfast was much more in tune - a very tasty smoothie made to order! Then came the highlight. An invigorating swim and an 'Iconic Massage'. I warn readers that after 50 minutes on aLifehouse massage table you don't have a care in the world. I took a walk in the gardens before getting back into my car to head for home. In 24 hours I felt like I had enjoyed a weekend away. I will betreating my wife and her best friend to a trip to The Lifehouse. I am truly impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Our 49Th Anniversary

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to london . . The bedford hotel was really great took awhile to go to sleep as on such a busy road but everything else was really good. We ordered our train tickets with you at the same See More  Read more information time but the could only be used on great western which does not do many through journeys, so we took 3 hours. Instead of the usual 1 on the usual trainchiltern line. Shame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre Jersey Boys  
London . . Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pret Manager  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Smokies

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Smokies Park in Oldham wrote this review.

After struggling to find the hotel after a long trip we were met by a fabulous receptionist who was welcoming and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a highlight due See More  Read more information to the arrival of "the bridesmaids" dressed in matching diamonte adorned pink dressing gowns straight out of towie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oldham Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short, Relaxing Break In Telford

Stay Date: 31/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

The telford shopping centre is brilliant as there are loads of shops,which are all massive. And we were only a 5 min drive away. Ironbridge is a very scenic area of telford with the historic See More  Read more information ironbridge. It is peaceful. In shrewsbury we visited an indian called masala indian restaurant, it is small and cosy, and does a brilliant curry! staff are also friendly and welcoming. The wreckin retailpark is also good with shops such as matalan, asda, where you can find great bargains ! overall me and my girlfriend both enjoyed our stay in telford :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Telford Shopping Centre  
Ironbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masala Indian Restaurant - Shrewsbury  
Fair And Square Pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford Street

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Matilda The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pjs Bar And Restaurant  
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
 
 

Guns N Roses Concert At The O2

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Superbreak provided a friendly, informative and quality short stay. I will definitely recommend the company to a friend. Thank you for making our break an enjoyable one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Concert  
Boat Trip On Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13651 - 13660 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:25:19

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:25:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.