Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent short break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallsend who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was spotless, the food was nice and the staff were friendly - everything you need to ensure a perfect stay in a hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Stanley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Rooms very clean, location next to tubes, good for shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum (British)  
Warhorse ( Newlondon Theatre )  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel  
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect location

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Oxford who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Our first visit to York and it won't be the last! A city where you find something new round every corner! Loads of independent pubs, shops, restaurants and all incredible value! Lucia Italian See More  Read more information restaurant was unbelievable! The staff, food and setting were all amazing!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Avoid

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Booked a 2 night stay with dinner on first night. We were served stale bread to nibble on whilst waiting for the starters. Menu uninspiring, good starters but my wife's main course was not what was See More  Read more information described on the menu. We were offered a glass of wine as an apology. Being charged £22.50 for a bottle of wine that was available in local supermarket for £6.50 was annoying, but most hotels are likethat I suppose. There was a Murder Mystery weekend taking place, we will check before booking if we stay again to ensure that no such event is on. Excellent location for anyone not wanting to stay inStratford itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hobsons Patisserie, Stratford  
Dirty Duck, Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norbreck Castle

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel good, food good, entertainment is family orientated, facilities good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michael Wans Mandarin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable stay in Vauxhall

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms in Vauxhall wrote this review.

Friendly, helpful staff - at reception and during breakfast. Had large (for London) room, at back of hotel as requested and accessed ahead of 3 pm on day of arrival. Clean and bright with comfy bed. See More  Read more information Spotless bathroom - basic toiletries provided. No complaints at all. Would certainly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Landor Hotel  
Italian cafe on Clapham Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Breakfast at Ibis Style hotel very poor quality food and not very well cooked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regent Street  
Les Miserables (Queens Theatre)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Sittingbourne

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Uxbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

The hotel had good clean tidy rooms, with quirky features. Our room had a slight problem in that the blind did not stop all the light from entering the only window in our room! Bed was comfortable See More  Read more information and clean. Air con worked brilliantly, all other features were as good as anywhere else I've stayed. Breakfast was really good with a high selection to choose from, although I did wait 15-20 minutesfor eggs to come out and they never did? Everything else was replenished. Orange juice was not cold. The set menu dinner could be improved by sticking to warmly traditional British food, instead oftough steaks and dry chicken. I would have been happy with a sausage and mash dinner, cottage pie, liver and bacon. Something home made as that's what people want now. Although it seems I've have had alot to say. This place is excellent value for money. 10-15 minute walk into town or £5 cab. All the staff are brilliant from the cleaners to barmen to the girls on reception. Any problem we had wascleared up straight away by the attentive staff. They make this place great! With a few adjustments this hotel could really take a step up! Loved our stay! Thank you guys and girls. Might be back forValentine's to see what's changed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The red lion  
The vineyard  
The snooker hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Vineyard Pub  
The Red Lion Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous time at Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Newport who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Corus Hotel was excellent. Travelled by train in reserved seats; train was on time both ways. Very enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We loved it

Stay Date: 31/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

Our recent one night stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel refurbishment is sympathetic and very appropriate for the building. However it was still comfortable and welcoming. Our bedroom was See More  Read more information beautifully appointed, clean and bright. Staff were approachable and helpful. Food was delicious but portions were adequate rather than large. We would recommend the hotel and use it again if if in thearea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13581 - 13590 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:09:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:09:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.