Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Stay at Sheraton Skyline

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Have friends in London who live near Sheraton Skyline always use this hotel as easy to get into London public transport very good Ealing which is a 10 - 15 minute drive away has some great places See More  Read more information to eat and some good bars always like to eat at Cafe Uno in Ealing great food and service Sheraton Skyline is a great hotel a bit pricey but have stayed there now over 10 times and have never had anycomplaints always given first class service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Dente Cafe within Sheraton Skyline  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Euston

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Excellent hotel .close to Euston and Kings Cross.everything you could ask for at breakfast no problems with the underground. easy to get to any part of London. Prince Charles Cinema, Leicester See More  Read more information Square. £3.50 to see a film. when all the other cinemas were £11/£12 or more   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Mary Poppins  
The Sound of Music  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Maxwells  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whitehouse Hotel Telford

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

We stayed here whilst attending a weekend conference at the TIC - the staff and facilities are excellent. We will definitely stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TIC  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hatfield Heath

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Down Hall Hotel & Spa in Hatfield Heath wrote this review.

White Heart nearst pub very nice See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Kingston upon Thames

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel in Kingston upon Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Lodge  
 
 

Excellent Weekend Break

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

Utilised all the amenities at the Hotel Looked around at the local town Nice area to enjoy a break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire

Stay Date: 25/02/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

I have always loved Yorkshire but had never been to the coast so we decided to have a restful few days in the beautiful part of the country. We visited York on the only wet day and had an See More  Read more information interesting tour of the Minster by a knowledgable guide as well as walking around the city. We followed some trails across the Moors on our last full day, which was fun and the scenary amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
York  
Robin Hood Bay  
Yorkshire Moors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel, Hammersmith

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

The hotel is an excellent base for visitng London with children. It's very close to the Underground station, some shops, bars and restaurants, and is outside the congestion charging zone! The staff See More  Read more information were very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The children loved the breakfasts as there was a very wide choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will use itagain ourselves for our next Theatre break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
London Eye and River Boat Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An Italian near to the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Leeds

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

I took my boyfriend away for the weekend for his birthday to Leeds. The hotel was very nice, modern and stylish. The staff were helpful too. Breakfast was good, full cooked English. Leeds is easy See More  Read more information to get round on foot. There are plenty of buses as well. The nightlife is good, if you know where you are going. Its probably best to do a bit if research as to where the best bars are. Overall thebreak was enjoyable   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13491 - 13500 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:45:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:45:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.