Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Oldham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Trip was ruined because we were booked into hotel at Tower Hill only to find Disctrict and Circle tube lines were closed for the weekend - this left us stranded. We had to walk 30 mins to nearest See More  Read more information underground or get a taxi. Very disappointed that Superbreak did not alert us to this - it was a scheduled closure which was publicised several weeks in advance. We couldn't do many of the things we hadplanned because it took too long to get everywhere   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, The Strand  
Cantina Del Ponte  
The Centre page  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Unfortunately we are unable to advise clients in advance of any tube works as so many take place. If you wish to check for any maintenance works taking place please visit www.tfl.gov.uk.

 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Skelmersdale who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel about 2.30. When we went to book in the receptionist said there was a mix up with our booking, and that while we were initially booked with them they had told Superbreak that See More  Read more information they could not take us. We were told to go and have coffee (at no charge) while she sorted it out. When she came back she said they would accept our booking. When she gave me the receipt to sign Inoticed it had originally been made out in another similar name (apparently someone who had stayed there previously), so I suspect that the mistake was the hotel's not Superbreak's. Despite the shakystart we had a wonderful weekend. We went exploring Covent Garden and to check out the theatre for the next night, then we had a walk around the area near the hotel. We spent the evening in a bar'Mabel's Tavern' opposite the hotel. The next day, we got a bus to Parliament Square and went for a long walk across Westminster Bridge and along the embankment. One disappointment was that theLondon Eye was closed for annual maintenance. We visited Trafalger Square and Horseguards Parade, then we walked through St.James Park to Buckingham Palace and back through Green Park. We then made ourway back to the Hotel, stopping at Mabel's Tavern for something to eat before getting ready to go to the theatre that night. Later when we returned we spent some time in the hotel bar. Overall wehad a lovely relaxing weekend with a fabulous show and a lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/08, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Elizabeth Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Gone to the Dogs!

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed in Manchester for 1 night on a last minute, spur of the moment, night out at the dog track. The hotel and staff were all excellent, especially the concierge who directed us to the car park See More  Read more information when we were struggling to find it! The room we had was large and very well appointed. There was a very comfortable bed which made for a great nights sleep. The bathroom was a good size too with alarge walk in shower, plus a good size bath. Anyone with an ipod should take it along so they can use the BOSE speakers in the room. The sound proofing is excellent - we couldn't hear any noise fromoutside despite being near both the rail station & a main road. Mind you we were on the 7th floor so that might help! The breakfast is buffet style; however there is a chef on hand to keep refreshingthe food, so nothing has been left to stand for ages going cold & manky as you often find with other buffet style breakfasts. Overall, great value & I have no hesitation in coming back orrecommending this hotel to anyone at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belle Vue Greyhound Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 14/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff were an absolute delight, we ordered Oyster cards along with the break and found them to be invaluable. The See More  Read more information main purpose of our break was to see the Terracotta Army and the only thing we could fault about that was that the information about what was in the display cases was too far away from the actualexhibits making it a rather slow process to take in the exhibits. Once past the display cases and into the main exhibition we were absolutely blown away. Our entire break was just brilliant and wecannot wait for another.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lunch Cruise on Thames

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

a great way to start the weekend. we dropped our baga at the hotel and had a short walk to the tower pier where we picked up the sightseeing cruise accompanied by a splendid lunch.we were also given See More  Read more information a day rover pass to use on the boats that day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
The Clink Museum  
Lunch Cruise  
Spice Girls, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gem of a London Hotel

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I have recently returned from a London weekend break visiting current exhibitions and staying at The Montague on the Gardens hotel,Russell Square.The hotel is in a very central location,within easy See More  Read more information walking of Covent Garden,The British Museum and shopping in the West End. I found the hotel rooms,service and staff excellent,with food served either in the bistro restaurant,or bar at very convenienttimes for busy travellers.The weekend was well planned by Superbreak and I would certainly recommend this kind of break to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

King Tut Break in London (Sat 29 - Mon 31 Dec 07)

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Novotel Hotel Euston / Kings Cross St Pancras - Excellent hotel well deserving of its 4 star status. Well located between Euston & Kings Cross. Convenient as I was travelling to a tennis tournament See More  Read more information in Welwyn Garden City from Kings Cross on the Saturday & Sunday. King Tut exhibition was better than I expected. More to see, and most items were in astonishingly good condition. Great to be able tosee them at such close quarters. Impressive gift shop too. Great to see the former Millenium dome being put to such good use as the O2 arena. I'd certainly go there again for future events, probablyas part of a Superbreak package, if available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada, Baker Street  
Melanie Italian Restaurant - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few Days in London

Stay Date: 05/12/07, a customer from Wallsend who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Had a great time - hotel excellent and theatre shows great. Hotel brilliantly placed to sight see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph  
The Lord of the Rings  
Medical Conference  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coal Hole  
El Paradiso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13351 - 13360 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:09:21

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:09:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.