Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

A most enjoyable experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tate Britain  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carllucios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historic Alnwick

Stay Date: 12/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Alnwick wrote this review.

Alnwick is a great historic town, the hotel was in the main street and I parked my car in the hotel car park which was very convenient. It's quite a small town so leave your car and walk around the See More  Read more information town which is very interesting. We loved the hotel and staff, dinner on the 1st night was great - food was wonderful. Almost every hotel we stay in has the same problem = bad house keeping, and Ifrequently go back to the same hotels and nothing has been rectified, these problems are very easy to fix e.g at our hotel some of the electrical sockets did not work, bulbs needed changing, on our secondday the waste bin in the bathroom had not been emptied, carpet not hoovered, no shampoo, in public toilet lock on toilet door broken. Small things which are quick to fix. It would be very easy forthe staff to make a list of these things when they clean the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
historic churches and museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel well situation for Kings Cross station where it was easy to get around using the underground. The hotel still under going refurbishment at present that we were made aware of at booking we had See More  Read more information one of the new rooms which was very nice just a few teething problems at present. The evening meal at the hotel was excellent. We had afternoon tea at The Ambassador which was excellent this had beena gift.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open busvtour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cadbury world and Dudley

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel Dudley in Dudley wrote this review.

We drive up from London to Birmingham there was some traffic but made it in good time. We got to Cadbury World and it was a short queue to get our tickets and then another queue to actually enter. See More  Read more information The whole experience was very good and very enjoyable. When finished we went to find our hotel which was easy and was very well sign posted. We reached the hotel and was greeted by lovely staff and asmall room for is to stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Shropshire

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, in a great location, food was excellent and staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
Hoo Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 14/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Chester and, of course, Chester Zoo are both really great places to visit. Stayed in the hotel nearby. Hotel very good but needs upgrading as furniture/fittings a little dark and old. Spa area was See More  Read more information excellent. Overall, definitely worth a visit. Hotel is a good base to park up and either walk into Chester or get a taxi which is only a short ride away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hickories  
Istanbul BBQ  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel good for a three star, staff very good. Well situated hotel, convenient reasonable parking in hotel in the same group. Possibly would have been cheaper to book as separate components rather See More  Read more information than as a package.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wallace Collection  
Guildhall Art Gallaery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre & Hotel Break

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Green Park Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is well located for tube travel from Green Park, and an easy walk to the Leicester Square Theatre area, but is trading on this and its reputation rather than for the quality of the See More  Read more information accommodation offered. Basic standard and deluxe rooms are relatively sparse and depressingly dated, with even 'refurbished' rooms needing an overhaul of the bathrooms. Their top end suites may be morepalatable, but you should be able to find a top room in a standard or boutique hotel that will give you a more pleasant experience in comparison to standard room bookings at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not 4 star

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Arrived at 18.00 hrs went to reception got our keys. Went to our room it had not been cleaned went to reception and was told would send a cleaner. I paid to upgrade my room because I would not wait See More  Read more information for the cleaner. The staff was very rood at this hotel. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. The food was very good. The leisure facilities was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great day had at Harry Potter studio tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 13151 - 13160 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:31:35

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:31:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.