Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Metallica At The O2

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Superbreak have got this concert going break lark well sorted out. The view and the whole experience was immense. We will use Superbreak to concert go in the future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metallica at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Pembroke who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner @ O2 arena  
 
 

24 Hours in Docklands!

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Seeing Tina Turner at O2 Arena was our aim. Not having to worry about getting home late at night was the other. Superbreak came up trumps yet again. The Concert was a fantastic experience, what a See More  Read more information Lady-her energy, legs, voice are second to no other 69 year old! Two problems we had which were minor, firstly finding the hotel...getting across the DLR seemed a maze. Secondly there were just notenough Taxi's to return in after the concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner at O2  
Victoria Dock  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crowne Plaza Hotel Bar  
Starbucks in O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 in London

Stay Date: 07/03/09, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Went to see Tina Turner, great concert. Crowne Plaza is a good hotel. When you come out of the door you get a good view of the O2. Looks like a 10 minute walk but unfortunately the Thames is in the See More  Read more information way. Travel to O2 is on the Docklands Light Railway and the Jubilee Line. A short trip but works better on the way there than on the way back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina Turner at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carribean Scene  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Weekend in London

Stay Date: 07/02/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

My sister and I booked to see Strictly come dancing at the O2 & Overnight at the Crowne Plaza (Docklands). We travelled to the venue on the Docklands light railway and found this to be without See More  Read more information stress On arriving we were too early to access our rooms but the staff on reception were helpful and looked after our luggage, and offerred travel advice for getting to the O2. Sadly the one part that letthe experience down was the Tapas bar in the O2. We visited to get a meal after the show. After queueing for some considerable time we were told that the restaurant was without a licence, but wouldoffer a complimentary wine or beer with the meal. We were hungry so went inside (but a little disappointed as we hoped to share a bottle on our girls night out) Anyway, the food didn't arrive in thecorrect order. I received 2 of my dishes and then 15 mins later my sister recieved one of hers. She enquired about the 2nd of her dishes (a salad!) and told it would be about 30 mins if she still wantedit!. She said she did and she was eventually served her salad. She did tell the waiter that she wasn't happy paying for it after such a long wait. He then proceeded to tell her that it wasn't hisfault, which seemed an odd reply, but he did remove it from the bill. The portions were small and expensive and you were left feeling hungry. The bill came to £34.00 for 2 of us, which seems a lot to payfor an aubergine and a a leaf! Returning back to our hotel after the show, we collected our luggage and made our way to the 6th floor. The room was clean and spacious with a fully stocked fridge/teacoffee making facilitys. The beds were comfortable too. A large flat screen telly in the room, meant we enjoyed a late night film before going to sleep. We had a lie in and then went down to thedinning room for breakfast. There was an amazing aray of food available. The full english (piping hot), Croissants, cereals, breads, jams, fruit, yoghurt etc.. Also a choice of fruit juice and tea andcoffee. We ate so well we had no need for lunch All in all an experience I would recommend to others travelling to the Docklands. I am hoping to return to see another show later in the year The cost wasvery good value, we realised when we saw the room rates on the wall, what a bargain this break was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Docklands Getaway

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Once the hotel had sorted out the fact that they'd only got one room ready instead of two (which they did without too much fuss) everything else was excellent. Beautiful views from our room over See More  Read more information the docks, at night it was very impressive. Facilities were great, very clean and pleasant staff. Breakfast was superb, got us off to a good start for a morning shopping before we went home. Great linksfor tube trains etc. We were very impressed with the facilities at the O2 Arena. Show was fantastic, costumes were recognisable from the TV show and were very sparkly. Only wish was that our seatswere lower down so you could see close ups of the dancers, but overall no grumbles. Already discussing if we go again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 09/05/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Court Yard Theatre  
Shakespeare's birth place and grave  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta  
The Wetherspoons  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Lion King  
The Tower of London  
London Duck Tours  
 
 

Short Break In Epsom

Stay Date: 19/05/09, a customer from Alloa who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Epsom Downs in Epsom wrote this review.

Excellant Hotel - Well appointed and great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Plymouth

Stay Date: 14/05/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Short break with good facilites for local sight seeing.......hotel getting little dated... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1291 - 1300 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:06:00

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:06:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.