Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
York  
 
 

Marvellous Marlow

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Compleat Angler Hotel in Marlow wrote this review.

We visited The Compleat Angler for my 50th birthday and it couldn't have been more perfect, including the weather! Arrived in Marlow about 4pm and went exploring, just a 5 min walk into the town. See More  Read more information Found the Slug & Lettuce, a chain cafe bar but had an excellent lunch and coffee - also good for cocktails! Walked down to Bourne End along the Thames Path admiring the beautiful houses with lawns downto the river along the way - good sandwich and real ale at The Bounty pub at destination. Take a walk down to the weir and watch the barges, yachts and small boats come and go. The Bull at Bishamis a pub/restaurant and comes highly recommended - we only stopped for a drink but the venue itself was very pretty and was packed out with people taking lunch - I believe it is run by an Italianfamily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Had a great weekend with friends in Bath lovely hotel definitily going back!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Spa  
Shopping in Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hole in the Wall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Sound of Music

Stay Date: 14/06/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I visited London with Superbreak with 6 colleagues. We had a fabulous time but the hghlight of our visit has to be the Sound of Music, it was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Dungeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The R.A. Summer Exhibition

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This is always worth seeing and there is always something surprising or worthwhile to look at. The sculpture suffered more than the painting from overcrowding (the Caro particularly) but still See More  Read more information rewarding.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy Summer Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in June.

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

London is a great city and there is always pleanty to see and do. It doesn't matter about the time of year or the weather. The good transport links make geting about easy but if time doesn't worry See More  Read more information you its qusite pleasent to simply walk. Its always a nice idea to see a show while your here i chose Fame at the Shaftsbury Theatre close to my hotel. The quality of theatre productions in London isworld class. I combined sightseing with some serious shoping the exclusive Harrods in the fashionable Knightsbridge area and Selfridges in Oxford St are days out in their own right.I also foundKensington High Street and Marlybone High Street lovely to walk down and browse with their own charachter and uniqueue arciticture which makes them stand out. Camden Market was also fun, especially thestalls selling vintage clothes. The egypttian mummies in the British Museum and the crown jewels where the highlight of my trip they are fascinatiing. To get the best out your visit to London especiallyif it is your first time, plan your visit day by day and work out what you want to do each day. Here are some of my personal tips which i hope other visitors to London willo find useful. Buy a pay asyou go Oyster Card from london transport, you dont need to fumble about for tickets or change works in a simular way to a pay and go mobile phone. Try visiting the shops in the evening many have latenight opeing till 8pm during the week and 9pm thursday. They are less crowded in my experiance after 6.30/7pm. Take part in a tour at the museums- this is a good way to see the main attractions andask questions. As with all major cities street crime can be a problem ensure you know where your valbules are at all times and only carry what you need. Split your and money and cards into more than onewallet and purse. Dont be supprised to get searched at the major tourist attractions/museums. Above all have fun, good comfy shoes and a big breakfast helped me!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Tower of London  
The British Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Stowmarket who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 15/06/07, a customer from Banbury who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Saw We Will Rock You for about the 6th time still absolutely brilliant would recommend it to anyone whether you like Queen music or not See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 09/06/07, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/06/07, a customer from Jersey who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
National Sea Life Centre Birmingham  
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:01:31

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 02:01:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.