Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rainy Break in the Lakes

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

Lindeth Howe is in a wonderful location, cosy and comfortable with warm welcoming staff. The pool, although small was adequate especially when we had the luxury of having it to ourselves. The food See More  Read more information in the restaurant exceeded expectations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hill Top  
AyraForce  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very poor breakfast

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Average rooms,clean but the whole hotel feels 'unloved' and in need of some TLC. The first morning breakfast was average, we were among the first to get to the buffet style breakfast and although See More  Read more information there was a "full English" available, surely a hotel of this site should have other options? The second morning was a farce. No bowls for cereals and the cooked breakfast was cold, and I mean cold!So had a drink of juice and a cup of tea, then left. On checkout we were not asked if everything was ok so presumably staff don't care.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great Yorkshire Show  
Harrogate Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Badger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Kensington in Russell Square was ideally situated for us to arrive from Kings Cross and to get into the West End to see shows, shop, drink and eat. It was perfect for our requirements, clean, See More  Read more information comfortable and friendly. Good value. It was really easy to use busses, tube, or taxi. The shows we went to, Les Mis and Beautiful were excellent. Cannot wait for the next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Sarastro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Derby Hotel

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hamilton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Good hotel, rooms large size, very clean. Great pool. Evening meal good but service poor. Took nearly 3 hours ton have 3 courses. No explanation as to why the delay. Breakfast average with limited See More  Read more information choice. Some foods cold. Had to ask for cereal bowls and butter as they had run out. Plates not cleared from tables. Disinterested staff. Good hotel spoiled by poor service in the dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
Derby Brewery  
11  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zizi ,derby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Too small and it smelt bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aziziyes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 30/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

Hotel St.Giles was perfectly situated for visiting Thorpe Park, railway station next door, hotel clean, rooms nice, restaurant good for breakfast overall very nice visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London as good as always

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This was about our sixth visit to London with SuperBreak and it was as good as usual. We stay in the Royal National Hotel and it is a great base to explore the capital. Although this is not a luxury See More  Read more information hotel it is clean, comfortable and has everything you need. Booking with SuperBreak has always been very easy and efficient also. Thanks for a great trip, looking forward to next year's trip already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour Of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London rail break

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went on the direct train from York, which was about an hour and a half. We stayed at the President about 15 mins from Kings Cross we bought a pocket map which was invaluable. The hotel booked us See More  Read more information in straightaway - we initially asked if we could leave our bags as it was about 11am. All the staff we met were friendly. The room was clean and fresh, no air con and it was very hot, threw open thewindows which were metal frames with single glazing we overlooked the other hotel so no great views but didn't matter for us as the heat meant we kept the curtains shut. We did have to get used to thenoise of what could have been the boiler which was on all the time but we were tired after our sightseeing so not too much of a problem. All in all we thought it was an excellent trip offering goodvalue when you consider how expensive London is. We will go again and have already recommended to friends and family to try SuperBreak and the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Canal Boat Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night And Day Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Leeds.

Stay Date: 07/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

A pleasant stroll along the canal to Armley Mill, then walk back into Leeds city centre to have a look around the city museum followed by a quick shopping spree. Something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Museum  
Armoury  
armley mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Staff

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hollin Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Macclesfield wrote this review.

Hollin Hall Hotel is an impressive place needing just a "lick of paint" here & there. The exceptional thing about this place though is the staff. A very young team, but nothing is too much trouble See More  Read more information for them. Exceptionally good service all round. The Restaurant meals are superb as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macclesfield Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull's Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12931 - 12940 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:44:22

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:44:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.