Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Central London

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel is the perfect place to stay if you are using Euston station as it is 5 minutes walk away. We ate every night in Jacques wine bar and the food was very good. Our room was clean and we had a See More  Read more information change of towels everyday. I would certainly return to this hotel on our next trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Belfast who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Old fashioned feel to hotel but was clean and provided good enough value for money. Staff friendly on reception and in breakfast room. Took a dinner in Royal National Hotel (same chain) and staff See More  Read more information were just unreal - so unfriendly. Some traffic noise but nice views over Russell Square. Window opened for fresh air. If good deal would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Canary Wharf  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wong Kei  
Roastery Royal National  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time around Russell Square

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock is a 15 min stroll from Kings Cross and Covent Garden is 30 mins further down some picturesque streets. There are lots of restaurants and bars in and around Russell Square but it is See More  Read more information worth wandering down to the seven points area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea at waldorf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Top tip at staying at the Imperial Hotel in London, is that is part of chain ILH which has 5 hotels in Bloomsbury and you can use first night's evening meal voucher in any of them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Proms  
The Big Bus Toor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sunny weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great location and very service minded staff. My room was on 8th floor facing a very noisy vent, so not much sleep. :( Receptionists were very nice and even got free late checkout. We choose Big See More  Read more information Bus hop on hop off, but wouldn't recommend it, staff were a bit fed up. The free dinner at President Hotel was OK, no more no less. Maybe next time I will choose another restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mama Mia Show  
Towern  
hop on hop off Big Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bali Bali  
president hotel free dinner  
Double tree Hilton Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins w/e break

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

Pontins, Sand Bay is a very friendly resort with a nice atmosphere and when the sun is shining you can go for a walk along the beach. They had several activities during the day which many did not See More  Read more information attend. The chalets could be described as basic. The bathrooms were not particularly clean. The grounds are pleasant and well kept. Expect to queue for up to 20 minutes for your dinner or breakfast.Things such as bowls, bread and cornflakes run out quite often. Some of the restaurant staff spent the entire time complaining how over worked they are and the aprons some were wearing could only bedescribed as filthy. The carpet is sticky to walk on. Despite all the things that were wrong based on the price we paid the stay was very good and we enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clark's Village  
Bridgewater  
Weston-s-Mare  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dragon Kiss  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Dartford who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Room clean and pleasant. Dining excellent so we only ate in the restaurant. Staff fantastic and so helpful and polite. We will return again and again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely two day trip to York

Stay Date: 19/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Having been to York a few times, so far this hotel has been in the best location for us. It was very accessible to all amenities. The hotel is beautiful! We particularly liked the layout of the open See More  Read more information plan lounge and it also has an outside terrace. Our double room was immaculate but I would upgrade to an executive room next time. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and coldbuffet. We had dinner included on our first evening which was lovely too but menu would benefit from being extended. We will definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Boat Trip  
York Minster  
Day train trip to Harrogate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monkbar Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was really handy as it was right next to the train station. Small and secure car park right next door along with a nice pub. Zoo was really easy to find - well sign posted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 15/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a great stay! The hotel room was clean and modern although the shower/bathroom could do with updating. We ate in the hotel Carvery on the second night - it wasn't exceptional but it was See More  Read more information tasty. The hotel is ideally situated for the theatres and provides good value for money. We would definitely go back there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monument  
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byron  
Prezzo  
Saracen Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12891 - 12900 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:31:17

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:31:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.