Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

This was a great hotel to stay at. It was next door to the Docklands Light Railway Station making getting around quick and easy. It took about 20mins to the O2 arena. The hotel is walking distance See More  Read more information from the Observatory and Maritime Museum which made an interesting day out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Maritime Museum  
O2 Arena  
Greenwich Observatory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Nuneaton who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We used the Thames river cruise from Tower Bridge to get to Westminster and then took a leisurely stroll up to Trafalgar Square and Oxford Street Took in the Joseph show at the Adelphi which was See More  Read more information very enjoyable, walk round to the back of the theatre and you'll find a street full of bars where the atmosphere is good Must comment about the Hotel as well, it was excellent from the moment wearrived to the moment we left and is ideally situated 50 yards from the nearest tube station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise to Westminster Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tatton Park - Northern Jewel in the RHS Crown

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Stroud who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

This is a great day out for anyone with an interest in flowers, horticulture or simple gardening. It may not have the "street-cred" of Chelsea, but it's bigger and there's more space to move around. See More  Read more information Those in wheelchairs won't find themselves cramped for space. This has been our fourth year visiting Tatton Park and we recommend it to everybody. For those who wish to buy, the plant creche andportering service are second to none.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Park RHS Flower Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in the Lake District

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from Martock who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Visited Keswick and Derwent Water. Beautiful scenery and delightful town. Reasonably priced boat cruise around the lake. Visited local Lake Ennerdale Water. Quiet, unspoiled and See More  Read more information beautiful.....everything I had expected from the Lake District. Farr nicer than the over-commercialised Bowness-on-Windemere. Went to Windemere via Loweswater, Crummock Water and Buttermere Lakes. Through HonisterPass, which had some breathtaking scenery. Stopped in at Ambleside, a lovely small town with a most surprising and excellent free attraction "The Home of Football" which is a gallery of photographs by theacclaimed sports photographer, Stuart Clarke.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick & Derwent Water  
Lake Windemere & Ambleside  
Ennerdale Water  
Loweswater/Crummock Water/Honister Pass  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kirkstile Inn, Loweswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Italian Job

Stay Date: 22/07/07, a customer from Strabane who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Before going on our main holiday to southern Italy my wife and I enjoyed a short theatre break in London staying in Jury's Clifton Ford hotel just off Oxford Street. The concierge recomended St See More  Read more information Christopher's Place as somewhere to find a restuarant no matter what your taste buds required. We can highly recomend Carluccios and Ristorante Sirena to anyone who enjoys good italian cuisine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ristorante Sirena  
Carluccio`s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

We stayed at the Savoy for two nights and we enjoyed that very much. The first night we went to see Cosi fan Tutti which was fantastic. We had a pre opera dinner at the Opera House which was superb. See More  Read more information The next day we had booked a fast track champagne flight on the London Eye. The flight was good but it took over half an hour to get on it which we didn't consider very fast! Then we walked along thesouth bank and came to Gabriel's wharf which was new to us. we walked accross the millenium bridge to St. Pauls and had lunch in the cafe rouge which was very good. Then we jumped on a bus whichstopped right outside the Savoy which we found very convenient. Then we got ready to go to the theatre and jumped on another bus which took us as far as Leicester Square. We walked form there to theHaymarket where we had dinner at Pretzzo's and then went to see David Suchet in The Last Confession which was superb. We had a thoroughly good weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Royal Opera House  
South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Prezzo  
A la Carte Restaurant, Royal Opera House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent show, no problems with any of the package i booked See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York, Well Worth The Visit

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Although Hotel was 3 and a bit miles from York City Centre it was a doddle to get in . The bus stop was accross the road from hotel reception every hour for a quid sixty. More frequent buses ran See More  Read more information from park and ride which is a ten minute walk away Once in York we had a lovely Starter and main for lunch in the Golden Lion. Didn't cost the earth and you got stacks. What made it more pleasing, wasthat it was washed down with well kept real ales. Will call back again. After lunch you can actually spend all afternoon walking round this beautifull city and visisting excelent museums withoutspending too much. We will be back as whole experience of city and hotel was brill.10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeon  
York Shambles etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Folkestone

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury  
Dover  
Ely  
 
 

Short Break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 24/07/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakes  
 
 
 

Showing 12771 - 12780 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:42:06

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:42:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.