Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab night in London

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Islington in Islington wrote this review.

Stayed on Islington, short tube ride to city central, nightclub entry was awesome! Hotel was fantastic, would definitely stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Leicester Sq  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Colchester wrote this review.

My stay was fantastic- can't wait get a good deal again - staff were fantastic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London stay

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great hotel in very convenient location near buses tube and hop on hop off bus stops. Friendly helpful staff. Hotel room has all the facilities required and was clean and tidied every day. Breakfast See More  Read more information was self service and was very good. We had a meal included free on the first night with a choice of different restaurants available in different hotels with only drinks to be paid for. Russell Squareis a small green park worth a walk round with wildlife like birds and squirrels to see. Transport is easy accessed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Clean and welcoming hotel and staff, lovely food and atmosphere. Close to transport links and easy to get about. Would definitely return again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Tower of london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A good base.

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

Alexandra House Hotel was quite isolated. It strikes me as more conference centre than hotel. We upgraded our room which was a little disappointing as all rooms seem to have just one small window See More  Read more information making the room dark. We had a couple of small issues with cleanliness which were quickly dealt with and we were given a complimentary bottle of wine which was a very nice gesture. The bed was verycomfortable. Staff were excellent. Breakfast really good. Dinner ok. All in all good value for what we paid and a good base for getting around. One thing to note is if you have mobility issues ours was avery long walk to our room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirencester  
Swindon MacArthur Glen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our hotel the President was lovely - bedrooms nice and clean with comfy beds. 4 lifts to be used the bar made you feel comfortable and very welcoming and the restaurant was very good value with a See More  Read more information free 3 course meal and breakfast for 2 days. There was plenty of choice which was mostly all gluten free which was perfect for my sister who is a coeliac. The hotel was lovely and clean - the staff werevery attentive and the hotel is a 3 minute walk from Russell Square tube station which is central for everything. The British Museum is just around the corner which we enjoyed we went to see TheWoman in Black with this package deal which was very good. This weekend was a brilliant deal with SuperBreak which I can't praise highly enough and I would definitely use again and recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
woman in black play  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Ettington!

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great - a 3 course meal was included which was also very good. Nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi with nice clean rooms and a nice sized bed - all round a great comfortable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Always enjoy staying at the President Hotel, good location for getting to attractions. Always use the buses when in London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Greenwich  
Thames trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Norwich

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Norwich - North in Norwich Airport wrote this review.

Our hotel was the Holiday Inn North - rooms were very comfortable but dining and bar area we were told is due to be updated - it needs it.There is a shuttle bus service just opposite the hotel to See More  Read more information downtown, excellent service to a very good shopping area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Broads  
Norwich Town  
Norwich catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
Trattoria rustica  
Big Buddha  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice clean and comfortable hotel in a great location, definitely come back to stay again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a voucher for an evening meal, as we were booked for a show See More  Read more information that evening we could use the voucher at lunch. Fantastic weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Theatres  
Shrek studio experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12701 - 12710 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:32:54

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:32:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.