Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We arrived at Oxford Street mid-afternoon and booked in at the Grafton Hotel. Service in the reception was excellent and our room cool, bright and spacious. We walked down to the Piccadilly Theatre See More  Read more information and watched 'Grease' which was fantastic even though we had chosed the 'cheap seats' at the back, the kids had fun with the opera glasses. Off to Pizza Hut afterwards which was pretty disappointing,the food was ok but the toilet facilities were unacceptable for adults let alone children. We walked back via Trafalgar Square and had a good nights rest at the hotel. Breakfast was excellent at thehotel with so much to choose from, full English breakfast and Continental breakfast available. we then made our way down to the Duck Tours which met just behind the London Eye. We took our tour ofLondon (about 15 sights) before driving straight into the Thames much to the shock and delight to the cildren that were not aware of what was going to happen. Up the Thames from MI6 to the House ofParliament and back and then back on dry land. Our guide was very knowledgeable and very funny too - he made it interesting and very enjoyable. We then walked from the London Eye to Battersea Park, passingby at least 4 of the bridges over the Thames - which was a monumental walk! We checked out the new London Taxi built by Mercedes Benz that was on show in Battersea Park and then trotted off to SloaneSquare station for a very well earned sit down on the tube home. A fantastic weekend was had by all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Tours  
Grease, Piccadilly Theatre  
Walked Miles Along Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Newton Solney

Stay Date: 30/06/08, a customer from Whitehaven who stayed at 4* Mercure Burton Upon Trent Newton Park in Burton-upon-Trent wrote this review.

Brilliant location - Staff first class - food excellent - hotel in need of decorating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crich Tramway Village  
Abraham Heights  
Caulke Abbey  
Sudbury House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull  
Unicorn, Newton Solney  
Ramada Newton Park Burton Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcome Break

Stay Date: 25/06/08, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

We love the lakes, and really enjoyed the wonderful scenery 7 waterfalls. one big problem RAIN! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Coniston  
Derwent Water  
Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Village Inn, Bowness on Winderemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Check Your Bill

Stay Date: 04/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Hotel fine, only comment was that on checkout the hotel tried to charge us for drinks and a meal which had been booked to our room, even though we were paying cash as we went, arrived at 9.00, and See More  Read more information didnt eat or drink anything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Michael's Spa Hotel, Falmouth

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Hotel looked good quality and value (at Superbreak price). Our stay there proved this right. Hotel's position was ideal with lovely garden leading down to Gyllingvase gardens and beach. Decor was See More  Read more information pleasantly nautical. Food and staff good. A pity we could only stay one night. I will go back again if in that area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cotehele, National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michael's Hotel Restaurant  
Lunch at Cotehele  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

after a mix up with the room , we finaly got the room we had booked and paid for . the duty manager on the evening was of great help. the front of house staff were not to good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/07/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Bournemouth Pier Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
 
 

Short Break in Appleby-in-Westmorland

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 4* Appleby Manor Hotel & Garden Spa in Appleby-in-Westmorland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere  
Hawkeshead Village  
 
 

Short Break in Newquay

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Adelphi Theatre - Joesph  
 
 
 

Showing 12621 - 12630 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:02:28

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 08:02:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.