Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was easy to find and about 20 mins walk from Lyceum Theatre and Covent Garden. All the staff were friendly and polite, we enjoyed chilling in the large bar area in the evenings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Weekend

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location, not far from North train station. Room was big and basic, only downside was the smell from the drains. Hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. Breakfast in the See More  Read more information morning was busy but it makes a difference having a healthy breakfast compared to a fry up. Only downside for myself is I'm lactose intolerant and there was not much food I could have - maybe this issomething they can look into in the future - lactose free milk and butter. We visited Blackpool Pleasure Beach on the tram - tram stop across from hotel for the Halloween vampire weekend which was a greatexperience. Just a shame the weekend went by too fast! Would love to visit Blackpool again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Coral Island  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Layton Rakes  
Gourmet Burgers (pleasure beach)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Won't be rushing back!

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel in Darlington wrote this review.

I booked this night away for myself and my husband as we've had a stressful few months of late and thought the break would be nice. We're given a room on the top floor, well what can I say. Earlier See More  Read more information in the year I stayed in a two star ibis in Manchester and the room there was of a higher standard than this one. There was just enough room to walk around the bed and as for the en suite, well it wasthe size of a cupboard. Very disappointing indeed and not cheap either at over £100 for the night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value Hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My room was slightly jaded as a single but clean and warm with TV, coffee, etc. Didn't take advantage of the free dinner or breakfasts as I met up with my sons but heard other guests saying the food See More  Read more information was good. On the whole, I got a weekend in London for around half the price I would have paid, (I checked), and would return happily. Rail fare included was a definite plus and well organised.Russell Square Tube is just round the corner, which was handy and Russell Square is nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bonnybridge who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent weekend spent at the President Hotel Russell Square. Travelled by rail Glasgow to Euston and return superb value and would highly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre trip to London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good & just around the corner from the tube station. Staff were very helpful. Lovely bar area to relax & have a drink before retiring to bed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
convert garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a great weekend. Lovely relaxing break. Breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. Staff very polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village green  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great show and lovely friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Travel Lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Waterlooville who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Great location, tube station 2 minutes walk. Easy walk to Chinatown and Oxford Street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Velodrome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western York Pavilion Hotel (Half Board Offer) in York wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived we received the warmest of welcomes. Throughout our stay the staff could not have done more for us to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The dining experience was one to remember See More  Read more information with candlelit dinners which was very atmospheric. We are intending to return and would recommend the hotel to all our other friends. Staff were wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Ghost Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12581 - 12590 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:26:41

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:26:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.