Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/07/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice but the room 133 was at the back of the hotel and there was noise coming from some sort of extractor which you did not hear when the television was on but when the See More  Read more information television was off and trying to get to sleep it was very distracting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lancaster House Hotel Restaurant  
Lancaster House Hotel Bar  
 
 

Beamont Hotel in Windsor

Stay Date: 11/07/08, a customer from Lewes who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

For this level of hotel our stay was little better than the very basic b&b See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mostly Good

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer from Warminster who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at The Ramada for two nights in order to attend our son's graduation from Manchester University. Overall we enjoyed our stay. We had a quiet room on the 9th floor, with a very comfy bed See More  Read more information and a flat screen TV. Down sides were rather a damp musty smell in the bathroom, which was a little off putting and very little storage space. There were no drawers at all and a very small wardrobe;fine for a couple of nights but no good for longer stays. The room was also on the small side but it did have a good view of the city. Breakfast was good; buffet style with tea/coffee and toastserved to the table. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. There is still a great deal of building work going on and the rather small car park was often hard to find a space in. £7.50 per night forits use was too expensive also I feel. Internet connection in the rooms were very pricey as well - £5.50 per hour! Generally we were satisfied at the price we paid £109 for two nights withbreakfast. Had it been any more expensive it would not have been worth the extra.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester University  
Shopping in Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Third Eye, Didsbury  
Goucho Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Hotel

Stay Date: 15/07/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Double room was quite small and more suited for single occupancy. Price of drinks at the bar were outrageous! 21.53GBP for a gin and tonic and vodka and coke! Slow at serving evening meal - we had See More  Read more information to leave for the theatre before being served our 1st course and we still had to pay for the meal we didn't get!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
Jersey Boys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Cavendish is a 4 star hotel and the prices of drinks in the hotel bar do reflect this.

 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer from Ammanford who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester wrote this review.

view from hotel good kylie minogue concert excellent brilliant time at kylie concert - kylie minogue concert at men arena front row seats made it very memrable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
MEN  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Holywood who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wright Brothers Borough Market  
Ballerina Covent Garden  
Beachcomber Cafe Greenwich  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headingley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mio Modo  
 
 

Another Excellent Break in London

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We the cavendish lived up to as normal its high standards of customer care and mcomfort and we enjoyed a lovely 2 night stay. Nothing was too mucjh truble and the room was again a luxury. We really See More  Read more information enjoyed the trip to the opera and the dog racing two very conflictiong trips but both excellent in their own unique ways. Especially poingnat as the track is due to close in august and will be ourlast visit there to see the lovely greyhounds. If you need a relax then cocktails in the BFI bar is well worth going to. The furnature is a little eclectic but on a hot april late afternoon then it canonly be recomended. The rakes progress at the royal opera house based on the hogath painting of the same name and with wordds by WH Auden and music by Stavinski. Set in the hollywood 30's the settingsand style was excellent and the part of shaddow out shone all with his excellent diction and his acting ability and his expressive baritone voice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayward Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Walthamstow Dog Track  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Fortnums, St James Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Newbury who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 12561 - 12570 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 01:56:53

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 01:56:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.