Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from St. Leonards-On-Sea who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel is very good - staff are helpful and food is excellent - I recommend the hotel breakfast and dinner. The pool is also very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Sandcastle Water Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Lichfield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We were staying for a few nights in London so we could catch a show and also see Kylie at The 02. The Cavendish Hotel was chosen as it looked reasonable in the pictures and was close to the tubes See More  Read more information for Euston and The 02. The location was perfect, 5 mins walk from Picadilly but still along a quiet street opposite Fortnum & Mason. The hotel itself was great, fantastic breakfast, beds verycomfortable - had a great nights sleep. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. It was also worth upgrading to First Class rail travel as there was no overcrowding, plenty of seats, and snacks/drinks withouthaving to make your way to a buffet car. Overall, the short break was fantastic and would definately do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
The 02  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason - Afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Bristol Hotel

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Having looked for a last minute hotel in Bristol I selected the Novotel in Bristol. I was pleasantly surprised as I'd never stayed with this chain of hotels before. We had a lovely room, got lovely See More  Read more information room service and our breakfast was great too. I'm just sorry that we didn't stay longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Bristol Centre Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Room filthy upgraded after complaint on two occasions people tried to enter room after being given our room by mistake scruffy staff and sour milk for breakfast Engish girl behind desk was the only See More  Read more information plus about the hotel she was lovely the hotel area is devoid of any pubs or restaurants not good. Blood Brothers was fantastic dont miss   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town Jade Garden  
Hung Drawn And Quarted Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Visit

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Visiting Son in London Hotel been to Flemings Mayfair many times and find it very good. Staff at breakfast could be more attentive as we always seem to be waiting for another cup of coffee or See More  Read more information toast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great First Visit with the children to London

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
London Eye  
Trafalgar Sq  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Union Tavern  
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Great time, hotel (The Cavendish) was very good as long as you didn't buy any extras, eg Gin & Tonic cost 9.75GBP, glass of wine, 7.25GBP. Also, 12% service charge was automatically added to the See More  Read more information bill. Vastly overpriced Les Miserables - Fantastic, even though one of the female lead singers sounded like Orville at times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Open Top Bus Tour of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Cavendish is a 4 star hotel and the prices of drinks in the hotel bar do reflect this.

 

Dr Who at Earls Court

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

excellent!!! far far exceeded our expectations grand-daughter will not shut up about it.if you get a chance...go see!!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dr. Who Exhibition, Earls Court  
High School Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

A Good Day Out With My Daughter

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We went to Studio 64 to have our photos taken. Then booked in to our room, which we found to be great value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rize was very good  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12481 - 12490 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:01:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 03:01:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.