Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 25/09/07, a customer from Newton Abbot who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath wrote this review.

Bath is a wonderful city with plenty to see and do. In addition to the tourist attractions it has excellent shops and coffee and lunch bars. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
River Trip  
Roman Baths Museum  
Open Top Bus Sightseeing Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaujalais  
Aqua Bar  
The Walrus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel Exeter

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Beaminster who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

We went to Exeter to carry out some pre Xmas shopping. The hotel was located adjacent to the Cathedral and main shopping district. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay See More  Read more information and the restaurant was of very high quality. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend and achieved our shopping objectives. I would certainly stay there again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Weekend

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel very good, convenient for the Theatre. Sunday visited British Museum - sorry to learn there were no tickets left for the day to see the Last Emperor Exhibition, but had a good look round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dominion Theatre  
London Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
JD Wetherspoons  
The One Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 26/09/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was close to Euston station and the underground service which was a great way of getting round London. Buckingham Palace is a must if you get the chance to go inside, also the mews is See More  Read more information worth a look at. The London Eye is a great experience. If your like me and LOVE shopping then Oxford St is the place to be.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Joseph Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Everything Great Except The Shower

Stay Date: 29/09/07, a customer from Melksham who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

the shower in the room was virtuallu unusable.. which was disappointing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Britannia Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Norfolk who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed at the above hotel for 2 nights and found that the hotel was excellent in all respects i.e. Room was excellent, meals were excellent and we were more than pleased with the hotel and See More  Read more information accomodation. As I am disabled my wife and I stayed in a disabled room but the one small problem I found was that the grab rails in the shower were both on the wall behind and I did find it slightlydifficult to reach behind me to pull myself up from the sit on stool as I am an amputee and think that it would be considerably better if they included a grab rail on the wall at the side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Blackpool

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
 
 

Long Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson Kenilworth Hotel, located in the heart of the city, close to the British Museum and very handy for shopping on both Oxford Street & Regent Street. Also, a stones throw away See More  Read more information from the West End & Covent Garden. During our stay we saw The Lion King & The Sound of Music where both were fantastic with great seats.We ate at local restaurants and spent most of the day visitingattractions from the London Eye to Madame Tussauds including major retail therapy for my wife via Oxford Street & Regents Street. Overall a great time had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break away

Stay Date: 21/09/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

I just brought it for a my boyfriend for his birthday something relaxing away from work!! Didn't have much planned to do but just loved the atmosphere and it was a stunning place to go have See More  Read more information recommended it to my clients! A good weekend away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Felt very relaxed - thanks alot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 12381 - 12390 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:20:58

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:20:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.