Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Life in London

Stay Date: 30/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time in London, it exceeded our expectations, even the wet weather didnt dampen our spirits. The hotel was a ten minute walk from Kings Cross, easy to find, we even worked out See More  Read more information that we could catch the bus to KX from outside the hotel. THe Hotel was welcoming, staff were on hand with pleasant friendly attitudes. all the facilities were first class, there were beverage makingfacilities in our room, which set us up for the day. We ate in the hotel restauarent for breakfast and Dinner, the food was fab. We really couldnt fault the hotel and we had a wonderful stay. Wetravelled down first class, it was a treat as my husband turns50 this year. Whilst in London we bought an Oyster card topped it up and took advantage of both the buses and the underground - it was all soeasy. We packed such a lot in in such a short time. We enjoyed a show which again was great. All in all we had a fantastic time, came back absolutely shattered but it was well worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Catherdral  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great w/end in Droitwich

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn express, Droitwich. great location for convenience .staff at the hotel all first class cannot fault them,all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
eagle & sun,hanbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Keynes Visit

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from King's Lynn who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Enjoyed an overnight stay at the Holiday Inn. Excellent meal at the Caribbean restaurant in the Hub - excellent service and good food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Turtle Bay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bath

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bath in Bath wrote this review.

Hotel room very pleasant although no bath, only shower. Staff excellent, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast good. Bath seems good place to revisit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Crescent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet & comfortable weekend in Sussex

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth in Gatwick wrote this review.

Relatively new hotel. Easy to find with plenty of parking spaces and surrounding greenery. Spacious interior with well laid out reception and bar/restaurant. Bedroom very comfortable with plenty of See More  Read more information space. Service unobtrusive and excellent. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Balcombe village  
Standen House & Garden (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth  
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Half Moon pub Balcombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking distance from station

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Hotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

This hotel was walking distance from Leeds station and was easily located with helpful road signs. The value for money was fantastic with the use of the leisure facilities and the buffet breakfast. See More  Read more information The swimming pool was shallow but great for families and to relax after shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant 24 hours in London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, wonderful spacious family room with fantastic view. Swimming pool an extra delight and the small added cost well worthwhile. One tiny negative comment , the charge for WiFi too high. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 19/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We had a wonderful relaxing time in Cambridge the hotel, was wonderful. Swimming pool clean & well staffed. Bills resturant is simply the best place to eat! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Colleges  
Fix william museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Grimsby who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel brilliant location for ease of access around the city with close by tube and train stations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
River Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Break Away

Stay Date: 22/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We decided to go to Stratford-upon-Avon for a getaway weekend, and we came back rested and relaxed. The hotel was easy to find, just walk to the RSC, then the Pen & Parchment, and you'll find the See More  Read more information Hotel very easily. The reception gave us a great impression as we first entered; cosy and clean. We were checked into our room after an initial half hour delay; we had attempted to check in at 2pm.The room was spotless, and the complementary water and snacks were a treat. One thing I did notice was that I would have needed to call reception to stock the mini-bar, and that I would beautomatically charged for anything I requested. Which doesn't sound like a mini-bar, and sounds more like a delivery service. But still, we didn't want to use the mini-bar anyway as we wanted to exploreStratford. Stratford-upon-Avon is a small town and you'd be silly to call a taxi to get around if you're staying in the Holiday Inn: you could walk to the train station (which seems like the other end oftown) in about 15 minutes. Stratford itself is great to walk around in; be mindful of shop and pub opening times in order not to be disappointed - a great touch of this town are the early closing hoursthat are prevalent for most of the town. The people are also a breath of fresh air; friendly and mannerly, they're a far cry from the city-dwellers that I'm used to jostling with! Check out a few ofthe pubs such as the Old Thatch Tavern and The Encore for a lovely relaxing pint. The sleep in the room was one of the most peaceful I've experienced - I was in one of the first floor front facingrooms, and aside from wind buffeting the flags outside, I was not disturbed in the least. The following morning, we went to the fitness area to start our day with a jump. The gym had a good mix ofmachines and weights, and had a separate room for classes - a nice touch, when many hotels barely have any fitness facilities. We unfortunately didn't come prepared for the pool as we didn't know therewas one from the hotel website. The breakfast was an absolute delight after the gym - an open breakfast buffet, but with no compromise on quality. All in all, a great stay - we'll be comingback to Stratford-upon-Avon soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Shakespeare Company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Encore  
Old thatch tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1211 - 1220 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:17:06

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 09:17:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.