Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mansion Lions Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

Hotel was good. Nice room. Had to ask for clean cups as ours were dirty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Air Show  
Nymans  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the marine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous London

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I organised this trip for me and three friends. We all needed cheering up for one reason or another. I had stayed in The President Hotel in the past (I had to make several visits to the neuro See More  Read more information hospital just behind the hotel with my husband) and decided to book for me and friends. We all had a fantastic time and all decided to book again. We all agreed the hotel was excellent value for money andthe location was superb. Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
British Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The President Hotel  
the morton hotel  
the president hotel bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton spa break

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor (Cream Tea Offer) in Southampton wrote this review.

Chilworth Manor is not too far out of Southampton (£15 taxi fare) the hotel is situated on what is now a university campus so it is in a very quiet location. The rooms are well appointed and every See More  Read more information detail has been thought of to make your stay a very pleasant one. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were all very attentive, helpful and friendly. The hotel was quite busy yet theystill had time to make us freshly baked scones for our cream tea despite having two wedding parties in. The spa is in a separate building within walking distance of the hotel. The facilities are good(especially the swimming costume drying machine) but as it can be busy you are advised to book up for spa treatments well in advance. Complimentary drinks are available in the reception area of the spa.A thoroughly relaxing place all round and excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sprinkles  
Jahangles Indian Restaurant near Shirley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel was amazing, clean, friendly, good choice of breakfast & evening meal & reasonably priced. Location was really good in Russell Square, central for all amenities and train See More  Read more information stations. The best way to get around was by bus. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
London Eye  
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi  
President Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in York

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, just a short walk from the Museum. Beautiful weather, lovely people and a stunning place. What more do you want to spend a couple of days away with family? Novotel has a pool, it's See More  Read more information not very big but we had fun. They let us check in at 10am which was great, the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
York Ghost Walk  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Caesers italian  
Baileys tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in London

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

I went for 3 days with my mum, son and daughter. We stayed at the Novotel in the custom house excel it was lovely, rooms where ideal the staff were so friendly and helpful. Madam Tussauds would be See More  Read more information amazing if certain tourists weren't so pushy - my child got elbowed in the face and kicked by a man from barging his weight around which made the experience not as pleasant as it should be. Shrek'sAdventure is really good and kids really enjoyed it. Jimmy's at the O2 is all you can eat and food is all freshly cooked. London was lovely and we went to lots of places.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Shrek adventurw  
National history museum um  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Jimmys o2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 day break in Legoland

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We really enjoyed Legoland and the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Whitby

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate in Whitby wrote this review.

Excellent hotel at Raithwaite ,good location, beautiful grounds, good all-round stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandsend  
Abbey  
Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bull  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 14/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is our 4th stay at the President Hotel and every time we have stayed there we have not been disappointed - the food, the staff and the room has always been first class nothing is too much See More  Read more information trouble for them. The wife and I are looking forward to the next stay there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Buckingham Palace  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Byron Burger  
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

From our train travel in first class to the hotel staff and stay at the day's break in Waterloo. It was a joy, we are down to earth not looking for fancy fancy hotel stays as goes for us all, we are See More  Read more information out and about most of the time, but the rooms were comfy and spacious and clean. Quiet at night when we slept. Pubs and eating outs all around when you need it but not noisy. The staff were sofriendly and the breakfast was a full breakfast with more than you can ask for considering the small extra charge. So worth it. We cannot wait to book our next one soon and definitely staying there again.Thanks SuperBreak for a memorable time for my wife and I.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
Azzuros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1201 - 1210 of 29565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:59:24

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 00:59:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.