Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The Ruben Hotel is in a great location for all attractions, staff are very friendly, pre theatre dinner was very good value. Billy Elliott a must for theatre lovers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
theatre  
Oxford Street  
Walked around London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

As my stay in Harrogate was work related I did not get much time to visit much. The hotel very good and the staff very helpful and efficient.When I arrived after a long journey the hotel had no See More  Read more information record of my reservation even though I had paid in advance. The receptionist dealt with this potential problem very quickly. My complaint would be the high bar prices in the hotel and this was the reasonwe did not eat in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro Petite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Ideal Place to Stay

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn wrote this review.

We came up for a family celebration and found the Dunkenhalgh an ideal location. Great facilities and good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A Good Weekend in London! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray theatre  
Never Forget - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Outstanding hotel

Stay Date: 30/09/08, a customer from California who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

This is the best hotel I've stayed in since being in the UK. The hotel was very clean and the staff/concierge were outstanding. 5 star service the whole time. I would definitely recommend to anyone See More  Read more information that wants to be close to the airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend in Gloucestershire

Stay Date: 27/09/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Hatherley Manor in Cheltenham/Gloucester wrote this review.

The hotel room (No 227)was in the original part of the old house and the only access was via a steep narrow staircase. The only view from the windows was over the roof tops to other bedroom windows. See More  Read more information The room was well furnished and the beds were very comfortable, but no heating in the bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast menu is extensive. Unfortunately there is onlyone disabled parking space and when this was taken up by a non-resident non-blue badge holder, we had to park right round the back of the hotel, which caused problems for my husband. The hotel isideally situated for touring and located in a quiet rural area with beautiful grounds. Cheltenham has many excellent shops, and fantastic restaurants where you can get wonderful food at reasonableprices. Table Table at Twigworth on the Tewksbury Road out of Gloucester is close to the hotel and serves good food at reasonable prices, but the service is a bit sloppy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham  
Ledbury  
Gloucester Historic Docks  
Tewsbury Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc, Cheltenham  
Strada, Cheltenham  
Table Table, Twigworth, Gloucester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

International Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Shows  
O2 Arena  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Verdi, Southampton Row  
China City, Woburn Place, WC1  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked at Apollo Victoria Theatre  
 
 
 

Showing 12081 - 12090 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:56:03

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:56:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.