Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

This place is amazing, so much to do and see just not enough time to see everything.People are so friendly and it has such a relaxed atmosphere, can't wait to return with the children. The Barcelo See More  Read more information Bisselly hotel was set in beautiful grounds, the reception staff were great, very helpful, as was the bartender at 2am!The breakfast was cold, we had to wait to be seated, had to seek out staff toorder and their bad attitiude was very off putting, the manager was no different, everyone complained not just us.Not worth the money.Next to our room a door banged throughout the night, so not muchsleep. Loves Labours Lost - Amazing, no wonder it sold out so quickly, do try to get returns, we got excellent seats for the saturday night.The cast were superb, David Tennant was fantastic but so waseveryone else.I could have sat through it everyday and still loved it.We saw it twice, not enough!Go and see, its worth every penny, the best Shakespeare I've ever seen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
The Dirty Duck Pub  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
All Shakespeare attractions  
Loves Labours Lost  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dirty Duck  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Working visit

Stay Date: 05/10/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Visit was to attend the NCRI conference at the BCC. The journey was bad and tiring (train delays) so the warm and efficient welcome to the hotel was a comfort. Service, room and especially the very See More  Read more information comfortable bed all exceptional. I hope to come back next year! Dinner and breakfast also excellent, better than an expensive restaurant which I will not name.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Croydon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend. Will do it again in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caribbean Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice New Property in Convenient Location

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

I stayed for 2 nights on business, hotel is located in Paddington Central, a new area complete with a selection of shops, bars and restaurants. Hotel is brand new and identical to the other new See More  Read more information Novotel properties - very clean, modern, functional and with great bathrooms. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend for all ages! And only 5 min walk to Paddington for underground and HeathrowExpress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Leonard Cohen at The O2

Stay Date: 13/11/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Nights in London don't come any better than this. I happened to check into The Cavendish the night that Jermyn Street lights were being switched on. I was handed two drinks by rather posh tailors See More  Read more information before ever even getting to the hotel My room was superb. I was on the 15th floor with spectacular views over London. I could clearly see The BA London Eye lit up and other famous landmarks. TheO2 was an easy tube ride from Green Park station. The concert was sublime. I had heard Leonard Cohen was good, but his show was in a class of its own. If it was on again tonight I wouldgo! Breakfast overlooking Fortnum and Mason was a bit special, and I sneaked in a bit of Christmas shopping before heading home. That night in London scores 10 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leonard Cohen at The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Queen at The O2

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at The Novotel at ExCeL with a group of friends. Twenty of us went to see Queen and Paul Rogers at The O2. We ranged in age from 7 to 60 and every one of us loved it. The hotel was See More  Read more information perfect. Rooms were all ready for us. We did not have much time before heading off to the concert. The O2 is only a short ride away on the tube. Queen and Paul Rogers were even better than we hadexpected. What a great gig. Over two hours on stage, and they played hit after hit. It is true to say that we all looked a little worse for wear over breakfast the next morning, but what memories we tookhome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen at The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel London Excel Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Holiday Inn Stratford

Stay Date: 12/10/08, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Barcelo Redworth

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Moors  
 
 

Hadrian Encounter

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We were in London for the Hadrian Exhibition at the British Museum, and booked through you as we had a successful trip last year to see the Terracotta Warriors which you had arranged. The Radisson See More  Read more information Kensington is next door to the Museum, so ideal for my husband, who is disabled. We just enjoy the various exhibitions and atmosphere. We had upgraded our room as we found it too small last year(London doubles seem to mean the bed will be pushed against the wall!). We didn't eat at the hotel, although we had a good meal there last year. Instead, we ate at two local restaurants, which were goodvalue and enjoyable enough. The weather was glorious, so we were able to have coffees and lunch outside Giovanni's, in one of the streets opposite the Great Russell Street entrance. It is a good area forgentle strolls, and we would certainly use Superbreaks again. Saves a lot of hassle. We did upgrade on the train from Manchester on the Saturday - £15 each to go in First Class. Very busy and notrolley service, but OK. The only problem was trying to fill in the card for room service breakfast - I ticked it, and wrote a separate note as I wanted Continental and my husband cooked, but veryspecific. The result was not exactly what we had hoped for! But not enough to constitute a complaint - I suspect language difficulties.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Hadrian exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant  
Thai Garden Cafe, Museum Street  
Giovanni's coffee shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sofitel London

Stay Date: 15/10/08, a customer from Marlow who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 12031 - 12040 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:35:35

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:35:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.