Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Family get together

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Surrey who stayed at 4* Eastwood Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham (Nr) wrote this review.

I arranged to meet my brothers here for the weekend, and booked the weekend break with dinner on the first night. I must say that the hotel is excellent, a little worn around the edges, but they See More  Read more information are in the progress of modernising, and redecorating. I had an issue with bed on the first night as the mattress was far to soft, but when I ran reception next morning that moved us to a better roomand a much better mattress with out any hesitation. The staff are very helpful and friendly, which always helps. The food was a good standard too, and the use of the gym and pool was a greatbonus. I would go back again, and recommend this hotel for a weekend stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wollaton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal place to stay

Stay Date: 28/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

We booked in on the 2 night break with dinner on the first night. The choice and standard of food from the set menu was excellent, far better than I anticipated. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk See More  Read more information from the station and town along the canal, very easy to do. All the staff from the check in to departure were very helpful. The hotel is situated opposite a retail park which was not a problem, theSainsbury's store opposite was handy. There are a few eating places near by such as Hungry Horse, Beefeater and a pub. All in all a good location outside the main centre with good facilities near byand on site parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nottingham Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

11 mins from Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llandysul who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

The Brook Mollington is easy to find and we parked (free) very near reception. Check in was easy and our room was in the main building, just up the stairs by Reception. Our room did not have any See More  Read more information view, but was perfectly adequate, with a separate bathroom with bath AND separate shower. There was a competent bar near the conservatory restaurant, which looks out over the lovely garden. We decided toeat in the restaurant that evening; the food was good and the waiting staff were all very friendly as well as professional; we had a table at the front of the Conservatory and enjoyed lovely views ofthe beautiful weeping willow in the garden. I visited the Spa before dinner: this is in an annex to the hotel and has a steam room and sauna, as well as a swimming pool and Jacuzzi ... there is alsoa comprehensive gym. The only negative was that there was only one attendant (at the desk) and she was under pressure ... VERY keen to "close by 8.30pm" and rushing to collect the towels in by7.30pm, so not available to deal with sign-outs by a number of guests. The self-serve breakfast was EXCELLENT, with lots of choice and plentiful supply; fresh hot drinks were delivered by waiting staff,who were all in a good mood despite some of them being on duty the night before! I took a walk around the Hotel before breakfast ... the Brook Mollington has been greatly enlarged over the years, buton-going maintenance is obviously a challenge ... the extra car parks (to accommodate Conferences? and local users of the Spa) were somewhat neglected and this did not compliment the general aura ofthe Hotel, and does not make best use of the extensive gardens. The Hotel obviously hosts Weddings and Conferences and aims to provide facilities to the local population; it is close to Chester City somust be a good facility for tourists and Chester businesses alike. To make the best of these opportunities I would respectfully suggest the gardens and car parks are better tended (and the rubbishbe cleared). The staff are worth it ... Costs with Super Break were startling low ... especially when you consider we also had tickets to Chester Zoo (which we had visited earlier, on the day ofarrival). I would recommend the Hotel, and hope to visit again when next in Chester.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Willerby

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel in Hull wrote this review.

A nice relaxing night with very attentive staff who upgraded on arrival. Many thanks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab time in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 30/07/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Have a lovely break - hotel was lovely - drinks overpriced. Lots to do in surrounding area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Boscombe  
Kayaking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Ocean beach  
Sandbanks hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days

Stay Date: 02/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great two days break in London - good hotel, well organised. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical Wicked  
Theatre kinky boots  
Cinnamon club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cinnamon Club  
Aqua Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Chester

Stay Date: 03/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Washington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

We got a fantastic deal for 2 nights B&B with dinner on the first night at the Holiday Inn Chester South with Chester Zoo fast pass. Hotel has recently been renovated with lovely modern public See More  Read more information spaces and rooms. Nice and clean and a good size. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and bar, the food was lovely, big portions and tasty and the staff were brilliant. The hotel is a 15minute drive from the zoo (which is free to park) and the same for Cheshire Oaks where there are lots of bargains to be had. The hotel is also right beside a park and ride which is 2 stops (and £2return pp) into Chester itself. Quick and easy and Chester itself is lovely. Would recommend the deal, great value for money. Would definitely go again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 04/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester (2 Night Offer/1st Nt Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

The Queens Hotel was fabulous, the staff were great, we had a meal in the restaurant and that was fantastic, great food, for the price we got 2 nights bed and breakfast plus a 3 course meal for us See More  Read more information both on the first night. Would definitely be returning very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 days in London

Stay Date: 31/07/17, a customer aged 65+ from Littleworth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was fairly basic but very clean. Bathroom was good and with the windows closed it was quiet. The only thing missing was a safe! If you really wanted one the next door hotel offered a See More  Read more information safety deposit box but it closed at 6pm for the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the Carvery was good, also the breakfast. The location was very good being just 2 minuteswalk from Russell Square tube station. Good central position for visiting the main attractions. I would recommend the President Hotel for its position.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Coca Cola Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
President Hotel Carvery  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in London

Stay Date: 05/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good which included a Full English Breakfast. Rooms were good and ours included a bath as well as a shower. Went to a few London attractions including Apsley House and the Wellington See More  Read more information Arch as we are Heritage members. Main reason for break was a theatre show- Bat Out Of Hell - AMAZING!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apsley House  
Colosieum Theatre  
Jewel House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11951 - 11960 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 02:00:00

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 02:00:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.