Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing hotel for a mystery one

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was pretty spectacular and the staff were very polite. However the thing that ruined our first night was that we arrived at 3pm to be told our room would not be ready until 5pm. We had See More  Read more information travelled for over 4 hours to reach the hotel and we had a dinner reservation for 5.30. Consequently I couldn't shower or iron my evening clothes. I had to change in the toilet into a far more casualoutfit than I would have liked and still feeling rather hot and bothered from the journey. We were offered a complimentary drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duchess Theatre  
Boulevard restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

What a lovely hotel, classy from start to finish. Great food and the staff were very pleasant. Second time there and will be going again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook lands car auction  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at Days Hotel Waterloo a few times now, very helpful and attentive, lovely room, great view out the window, couldn't have asked for more. Thanks SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
slug and lentice London Eye.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely York

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent. Situation very good and staff very friendly. We thought York was a lovely city and will be returning at a future date as we feel 2 full days weren't quite long enough to see See More  Read more information everything. Everything was in walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
The Shambles  
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from East Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is just, literally, around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station - 2 minutes walk! Lovely open entrance & Reception and very welcoming staff. We had a twin room with very See More  Read more information comfy beds, an upright chair and a comfortable chair. The bathroom was clean and had basic toiletries, shower over bath with movable shower-head, non-slip mat, towels etc. We were on 16th floor with agood view over Cromwell Road museums and across to London Eye, Shard etc. It was quiet and comfortable with efficient lifts. The range of breakfast choices is vast with something for everyone'staste. The Gloucester Road tube is two minutes walk. The Stanhope Pub was very busy serving a good basic pub-menu. Ask Italian is just round the corner. There is a Waitrose and Tesco Express near thetube. Travel by tube was very easy with good connections to the West End Theatres and out to Kew Gardens and Hampton Court Palace. The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum and The V&A are all a shortwalk away. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Stanhope Arms, Kensington  
V & A  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool short break

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool - Albert Dock in Liverpool wrote this review.

Really enjoyable break. Hotel excellent, located in docks, affording easy access to all attractions. Breakfast good and room proved to be spacious and clean. Would love to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mersey Ferry  
Cathedrals  
Hop on bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed in the President Hotel next to Russell Square, from the minute we arrived until we left we found all members of staff very attentive and professional. The hotel is in a nice area and with See More  Read more information easy access to the tube. We will certainly recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will certainly go back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Buckingham Palace  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family reunion

Stay Date: 18/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Outwell who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at President Hotel, Russell Square (second time) on recommendation from a member of your staff, absolutely fantastic. I am booking again in October. Very central for everything, tube station See More  Read more information close by so excellent. Rooms very clean and had all our requirements. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. Lounge and bar area was lovely and very relaxing, staff very friendly and helpful.Have told lots of people about this hotel. All in all a great couple of days, there were 8 of us and everyone said the same, can't wait to go again. Our only let down was the open bus top tour and rivercruise, total disaster. SuperBreak, I will be booking again and thanks for the 10% discount off our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
Browns Covent Garden  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend

Stay Date: 19/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Planned weekend as grandson wanted to go down coal mine. Hotel was located perfectly to visit this and the Yorkshire Sculpture Park. We loved them both. Hotel was very comfortable and all staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well equipped and we enjoyed using the pool. Food was delicious and service good. Grandson said it was his best holiday ever!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Coal Mining Museum  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Oak  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasantly surprised guest

Stay Date: 23/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Stayed at the Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel. The reviews for the hotel were very harsh but my apprehension was unwarranted. The hotel, whilst not exactly The Ritz, was good enough for fussy me. See More  Read more information The food, breakfast and evening meal were excellent and the staff were really nice and helpful. The redecoration of the hotel is obviously taking place so anyone booking this hotel have no doubts toenjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1181 - 1190 of 29565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:55:10

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:55:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.