Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Menzies Cambridge

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Sudbury who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel ok, Drinks too expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Rail journey diverted as Liverpool St closed(change twice). Hotel & Show price very expensive compared with other trips taken See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago at the Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols  
Browns (in the Light)  
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/11/08, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Firstly let me thank the staff at Superbreak who dealt my enquiry and booking of both Train and Theatre tickets he could not have been more helpful. The theatre seats were excellent great views near See More  Read more information the front, the shows although we have seen Les Miserables and Chicago before was excellent. The Hotel Cavendish I would reccommend its a first class hotel, a great location for touring London easy toreach from the nearest underground station. All in all Thank you very much it was great   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Canary Wharf  
Convent Garden Area  
Westmister Abbey and Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Break

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

london elizabeth hotel was terrible very worn decor,breakfast very poor,seating very shabby,they did have clean bedding and bathroom thas the only good thing i can say. good pub round the corner(the See More  Read more information swan).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Green Park  
London Eye  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan  
Anglesey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 26/11/08, a customer from Bangor who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Babylon Exhibition  
 
 

Weekend Visit to London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Ideal hotel location for the Theatre , Mayfair restaurants and shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Christmas Lights  
Rugby International Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Boudin Blanc,Trebeck Street,Mayfair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Tower Hill

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Enigma

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Maidenhead/Windsor in Maidenhead wrote this review.

We visited Bletchley Park not quite sure what we would see, but were pleasantly suprised. The day was very informative, and the guide who took us on a 90 minute tour was very good. We would have See More  Read more information liked to have seen more, but ran out of time. Well worth a visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend with Friends in London

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Montague on the Gardens, always a special place service second to none and surroundings really good.Visited the theatre to see Dirty Dancing which was fun, had a lovely pre theatre See More  Read more information dinner at Browns. Saturday went on the Eye and visited the Absolut Ice Bar, what a laugh. Visited a German Market in Hyde Park it was as cold as the Ice Bar but worth a visit. Only blot on the weekendwas a a really disappointing evening at Chez Gerard in Covent Garden, couldn't recommend it to anyone. We had an excellent pre-theatre dinner in their restaurant, their breakfast was spot on also. Ican thoroughily recommend a trip to the Haymarket Theatre to see Dame Maggie Smith in action, I can also recommend the thai restaurant mentioned above and also a pub/diner Belgian place on Drury Lanecalled the Lowlander, quite atmospheric.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Absolut Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard Covent Garden  
Browns, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11761 - 11770 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:29:03

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:29:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.