Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32487

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break

Stay Date: 27/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel very good - staff friendly - rooms lovely - breakfast good. The only negative is the beds are very soft - location excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
V&A  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Snowy Beamish

Stay Date: 29/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely location. We used it as a base for a wedding nearby so didn’t eat in hotel other than breakfast or visit nearby attractions. The hotel has character although the bedroom looked tired and in See More  Read more information need of freshening up. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas package

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Islington Christmas Break in Islington wrote this review.

We booked this break as we were short of time. When we arrived the staff were not aware of our package and we had to debate for a while what the package included. We were given no information on See More  Read more information timings for any aspect and we constantly had to explain to all the staff every time we ate except breakfast. The manager at no time spoke to us to apologise or give any explanation, at check out we weretold that they were writing to you as there seemed to be a very big disconnect on the package sold and what the hotel was supposed to provide and inferred the issue was with Super Break, we were notthe only Super Break customers as others also had the same trouble. This was our 5th time with you and were were very disappointed with this package. I look forward to your feedback and response.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 2 Night New Year Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Great two days - well looked after by all of the staff. Hope to go back next New Year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bonnybridge who stayed at 2* Scarisbrick Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Southport wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay. Although hotel was tired looking, rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious. Good good and staff friendly. Good value for money especially at New Year. Within easy reach of See More  Read more information Liverpool for an afternoon out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Esplanade and shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham New Year Break in Birmingham wrote this review.

It was my first time in the Hallmark Strathallan Hotel and first time away for New Year. We had an absolutely brilliant time. The hotel was lovely, staff great, food excellent. It only about 25 See More  Read more information minutes walk into the city centre. Great entertainment New Year’s Eve, yummy canapes and lovely glass of bubbly was a great touch. Thoroughly enjoyed our break and will probably do it again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at Hydro

Stay Date: 28/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Windermere Hydro in Windermere wrote this review.

Massive improvement to the rooms at Hydro. Lake View is very good. Breakfasts could not get any better. Very clean and tidy hotel all round. Staff were very polite and the whole stay was wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham New Year Break in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great Christmas package deal. Food was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NYE two night stay

Stay Date: 30/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from N/A who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel New Year Break in Oxford wrote this review.

Over all good value for money. Only complaint is the New Year's Day breakfast was a total disaster - gave up waiting for our breakfast to arrive after 45 minutes. Management should have arrange a See More  Read more information buffet style as only two waiters and not sure if they had a chef.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop on hop off city tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Harrogate

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Made last minute booking for special dinner, bed and breakfast rate for husband and myself for New Year’s Eve. Check in was fine and reservation made for dinner for 8:30pm. When we came down for See More  Read more information dinner we were told no restaurant as there was a function on. Ended up just the two of us in a large cold bar area eating pub food, not impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11571 - 11580 of 32487 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:05:30

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:05:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.