Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32479

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Day in Chester

Stay Date: 01/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 4* Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

Wanted to get away for a day so arrived at Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel. The staff were great & room clean & bright, looking out onto large country garden. We would definitely return for a longer See More  Read more information visit. We took a drive into Chester the next day for some shopping in Watergate lots of quaint shops & streets where you feel you have gone back in time... lovely. Had lunch at Bar Lounge, Venue Bar,we were outside on a beautiful day & food excellent! Later we went to Chester Oaks for more shopping got lots of bargains. All in all a great day out in Chester!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Oaks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bar Lounge Venue Bar 75 Watergate Street  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York Experience

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from West Calder who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Excellent views from bedroom window. Plenty of decent places to eat. Locals very friendly. City authorities could keep city a little cleaner. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Trip  
Railway Musuem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited London for first time with two young daughters to show them the sights. Visited all usual places - Buckingham Palace, Downing Street, Horse Guards Parade, Trafalgar Square and went shopping See More  Read more information in Regent Street, Oxford Street and Knightsbridge visiting the famous 'Hamleys' toy store and 'Harrods'. Went to see 'Lion King' at the Lyceum Theatre. Overall excellent trip albeit very busy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak to the rescue!

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Never styed in Blackpool before and didn't want to be central, we opted for a very reasonable offer from Superbreak for a couple of nights at The Norbreck Castle Hotel. Oh my goodness .... never See More  Read more information again! We booked a superior sea view room so felt reasonably happy that things would be OK. On arrival at the Norbreck, we quickly realised that this was a fairly horrible place and the check inexperience confirmed that. Our first allocated room was on sixth floor, the one lift had a queue of frustrated elderly folks with luggage so we took the stairs. The internal room was dingy, small and wasaltogether depressing. Back to check in ... we refused the room and asked for our booked sea view etc.... they didn't have one but could offer another room.... seventh floor. The lift still had thequeue so we took the stairs again! Worse than the last room with a tiny window that wouldn't open which made the stale smell unbearable. Back to check in ... to repeat the same process...same queue forlift ... fourth floor stairs....same shoddy room. So we phoned Superbreak to ask for help. Within about ten minutes of Superbreak staff getting involved The Norbreck suddenly realised they did haveroom... a much better room with a sea view! Although things turned out OK for us in the end, I would never recommend this hotel. The carpets in the lounge. bar, dining areas are sodden withbeer....feet stick to them as you walk. You are herded into breakfast with all the other poor inmates and squashed into tiny spaces.....get the picture....!! The only positive thing I could say is that the carpark is very large and we had no trouble parking. The Tower Ballroom was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Ballroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Heddon Grove who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

As always London is an exciting place to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rothay Garden Hotel

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Rothay Garden Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

This is a fantastic hotel and is set in a superb location with great views. The hotel and the staff were superb and the facilities could not be faulted. The food is amazing and I would certainly See More  Read more information recommend eating at the hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Worlingworth who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London Anniversary. We had booked to see Warhorse. 2 out of 10. Decided for the next day to do something to remember our break, so went to London Dungeons. 10 out of 10. Then went shopping before See More  Read more information heading home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Days in London

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was ideally situated in Russell square and within walking distance of Euston station. The room itself was basic but clean and had a view over the park. The staff were friendly and See More  Read more information efficient and the breakfast was great. We walked everywhere and managed to see everything we wanted to see (and more) in the two days we were there. Having said that we were both keen walkers andthere are plenty of other ways of getting around. Queues weren't bad. We were able to leave our bags in the hotel on our second day for a fee of 50 pence each, A great facility as we could just pickthem up on our way to the station. I would recommend the hotel for the price we paid for the short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
The British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great theatre break! Jersey boys were amazing. Hotel was great staff couldn't have been more Helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Day London Break

Stay Date: 05/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

See all the sights in 4 days plus take in a couple of shows, leave the shopping to another time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rousseaux  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11391 - 11400 of 32479 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 20:20:24

Last rendered @ 25/06/2018 20:20:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.