Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Relaxing Spa break & afternoon tea at Bettys

Stay Date: 05/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We chose the Bridge Hotel for our break as it is close to York & we wanted a Spa break & afternoon tea at Bettys. The hotel was great closely situation to the A1M so a good midway meeting point. We See More  Read more information had lunch, dinner & breakfast at the hotel. The food was delicious, well presented & plentiful. We had a minor hiccup after our arrival but the staff were excellent and did as much as humanly possibleto ensure it did not spoil our trip, which was really appreciated. The Spa experience was lovely & I really enjoyed my facial. It was perfect. I think it was excellent value for money and woulddefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum and Daughter in York

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Never been to York before, went on the train and stayed in hotel next to the river - fantastic city full of great things to do. Visited the Castle Museum (best museum even 13 year old daughter said) See More  Read more information and the Dungeons which were good value for money and great fun. Everywhere easy to walk to, loved walking the walls overlooking The Minster. Buildings are fabulous with lots of interesting shops(again a very happy daughter), turn a corner and discover another lane or passage way you had not seen before, all so interesting. Will definitely visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tearoom  
Ate o clock  
York Gallery Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely city

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Booked 2 nights & dinner on the 1st night. Excellent value - already booked for next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Ice Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

All I saw was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampstead Theatre  
Barbican Theatre  
silk street theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Welcombe birthday stay

Stay Date: 07/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe Stratford (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Stayed at Hallmark Welcombe hotel for 2 nights to celebrate birthday and advised hotel of the reason for visit, but hotel made no recognition of birthday at all. Requested a high floor with nice See More  Read more information views but didn't get this - room had quite a few little flies / little moths in it, which we had to get rid of. Great location with nice views of gardens & golf course for evening meal which was lovely.Breakfasts were great and also Spa was really nice. Afternoon tea was super with lovely views again but hotel tried to charge this when it was included in package, was sorted out. Overall nice breakbut room location spoiled it somewhat, when should have been a special birthday weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charlecote Park  
Hidcote Manor  
Startford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 24 hours in London

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, just a very short walk from tube station. Despite its central location it was still amazingly quite and we had a great night's sleep. I would recommended for See More  Read more information stay with kids too as it is within walking distance from such great attractions as National Science Museum and great parks (Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park) which my daughter and I absolutely loved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
National Science Museum  
Backingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days at Escrick

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel not easy to find, not enough signs beforehand. Would help if to have a shower it was walk in not climb into the bath if you are unsteady on your feet. Apart from that everything was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few days away

Stay Date: 08/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Good location, near to many great places to go and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend break

Stay Date: 30/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, classy, comfortable, the dining experience especially impressed, first class food and drink. Only downside, the indoor pool changing room and attendant - was not aware old pound See More  Read more information coins were needed for lockers, and unaware of what code should be used, so had to leave my belongings in open locker which made me feel nervous and probably hastened my enjoyment in the pool, so I leftearlier than I had expected too. Mentioned to attendant - when he was available! - and he told me details then, too late! apart from that, thoroughly enjoyed weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
Town Hall art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11301 - 11310 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 03:40:39

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 03:40:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.